We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time, great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Beachfront Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Acacia Beachfront Motel to your Saves list
Acacia Beachfront Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   9101 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hamilton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great time, great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I loved our room - it was very clean and right on the beach. Pool was clean, warm, and inviting! The people there were very nice including our next-door neighbors. Amber B (who checked us in) was darling. The little cafe next door (literally steps away) was convenient. Enjoyed our stay so much so that I booked next year's vacation when we checked out!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    62
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
114
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lehighton, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is my third year staying at this hotel and I would recomend it to those looking for an afordable family oriented hotel right on the beach. The location is very quiet and pleasant and the staff is very friendly and helpful year afrter year. I choose the beach front units beacause it has a private balcony and a beautiful view of the ocean.

Room Tip: Beach Front Room are Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel was very clean. I was not sure what type of hotel it was but I was very surprise when I arrived on the cleaniness, The Staff, Confort, Very nice aera for barbacue and to sit down and eat. The personal was very nice. I would difinetly stay again. My 7 year loved the pool and so did the rest of the family. Again can not state how friendly is all the staff. Also a nice view of the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Clean doesn't even come close to describing our room. You never know what you're going to get with a beach motel, and this totally surpassed our expectations. This was by far the most comfortable motel we have stayed in at Wildwood. We were comfortable, had plenty of linens and a decent ocean view. The staff was incredibly nice and accommodating with our last minute reservation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, NJ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is probably the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in Wildwood Crest. And take heed, I have been visiting since 1980s and been to many places. This one tops them all. It was very clean, comfortable and the front desk team was very accommodating. It was also quiet and every room pretty much has an ocean view. I was super impressed with the bathroom and kitchenette which was spotless and well stocked. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: From almost every room, you will see the ocean so save yourself some money by avoiding "ocean f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airmont
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Maybe my standards are too high, stayed I hotels all over the world. It this place is a dump! Don't pick an oceanfront room they are horrible! My husband and I have stayed at plenty of hotels in wildwood.n this is the worst by far! We will NEVER stay here again. Pool area is horrible too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Amboy, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a most enjoyable five-day stay at the Acacia beachfront motel. I found the room to be clean and comfortable. Plenty of towels and linens, beds were comfortable. It had all that we need it for a one bedroom efficiency. Easy access to the beach. the pool seem to be a nice size for the amount of people that used it I found it clean.
The trolley stops just outside the office. For a trip to the boardwalk.

I found the staff friendly and most helpful. I would definitely recommend this motel.
This was my fourth stay and I can't wait for next season, to come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Acacia Beachfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Beachfront Motel

Address: 9101 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acacia Beachfront Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia Beachfront Resort is located in the heart of Wildwood Crest just minutes from fine restaurants, nightlife, and the world famous Wildwood Boardwalk. It is also just a short drive to Cape May and Atlantic City. With a variety of accommodations from one to three room efficiency apartments, the Acacia Beachfront Resort can meet your vacationing needs. We are located right on beautiful beaches of Wildwood Crest. Relax in our heated pool or enjoy breathtaking ocean views from our second floor sundecks equipped with barbecues for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Acacia Beachfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Acacia Beachfront Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Beachfront Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.