We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Cocktails” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Icona Diamond Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Icona Diamond Beach to your Saves list
Hotel Icona Diamond Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9701 Atlantic Avenue, Diamond Beach, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine Dine & Unwind!
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Afternoon Cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've been dining in this town for years place's come and they go. When this place went (Pier 6600) a lot memories went with it. So in come the Icona Hotel and Blue the restaurant. Well in the past 10 years it has had ups and downs; but not this year Michael the new hotel manager makes sure that all of his guest be it hotel or bar are having a wonderful time. Cocktail hour was just fabulous drink specials and a fantastic appetizer specials Braised Short Rib, Ansarin rice balls w/ italian gravy...mmmmm my favorite. Great bar with knowledgable bartenders many domestic and imported beer. I haven't stayed at the hotel in 21 years but the memories I have I will cherish as we welcome in a new era in Diamond Beach.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    64
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
154
161
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were met at the registration desk with happy faces and people wanting to make our stay enjoyable. The staff at Hotel Icona was terrific. We stayed at the hotel for three nights.so we experienced the maid service ("Anne and her team"(Outstanding), front desk "Jessica" and staff(very helpfpul), Coastal Blue restaurant (highly recommended). My son was in contact with Sherri to make the arrangements prior to the wedding and she was very helpful. She was very supportive of me(mother of the groom) when I called looking for information and room availability. She went above and beyond trying to accommodate our family and friends. Our wedding was off site but our guest enjoyed beverages at the Coastal Blue bar between ceremony and reception then again after the reception. Saturday before the ceremony my grandsons, sons, sons in laws,and husband enjoyed a dip in the pool. It was early May and the pool temp was 80 degrees. Fun time for all the boys!! Again a special "Thank you" to all the staff at Hotel Icona. .

Room Tip: All rooms have beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We were looking for the luxurious and comfortable hotel feeling in Wildwood and couldn't find it, or so we thought. Hotel Icona was fantastic. The room was very spacious, clean and had a nice kitchen setup, too! The bed was really comfortable and right outside our balcony was the perfect view of the ocean.
The staff were more than welcoming. They went above and beyond to help us with finding a place to eat and trying to help us find something we needed for our business trip. I would highly recommend going in if you wanted to take a trip to Wildwood and still want that comfortable and luxurious feeling. It's a little more expensive than other hotels in Wildwood but it's definitely like no other hotel there and without a doubt worth it.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms, great view of pool and ocean. Right on the beach, assigned parking. If going to Wildwood again would stay here. Did not visit restaurant or bar only because other plans were made for us, otherwise would have tried, looked inviting! Would recommend!

Room Tip: In full swing in summer may not want pool view, outside bar is near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were there with 10 family members to celebrate my daughter's 13th birthday. It was a terrific experience, mostly due to the people who work there, but also because it was fun to discover a hotel close to Cape May with a nice restaurant, beautiful beach, and roomy suites.

Sherri, their Director of Special Events, was fantastic. She went out of her way to make my daughter feel special and accommodate our requests.

The Chef was wonderful. He made my daughter a special chocolate birthday cake, which she loved, and took the time to come out and say hello and happy birthday. It meant a lot to hear since she had picked Coastal Blue as the place to celebrate.

Josh, our waiter, was great. We were a large party with several young kids (perhaps not the restaurant's typical clientele). He was friendly and helped make our dinner and breakfast fun.

Other thoughts:

Booking a suite is a nice option for anyone traveling there with extended family. We all rented separate rooms but the suites were big enough for us all to comfortably meet in one to celebrate and hang out.

We were there off season so didn't use the pool and the beach was deserted but the views were pretty and the kids had fun walking along the empty beach looking for shells and coins. (Off season my kids trade their skim boards in for a metal detector).

Although our stay was a family trip, I think Hotel Icona would be a nice place for a couples getaway weekend. It's close to romantic Cape May and I heard they're installing an outdoor bar. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were surprised at the friendliness of the staff and how out going they were to please us. Clean facilities and great dining at Coastal Blue. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. Room was very much up to date and well laid out.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our second visit yo the Icona and we were not disappointed. We were celebrating our Anniversary and the staff could not have been nicer. Sherri made us feel at home. We had the special dinner package and were so amazed not only by how excellent the food was but the service and value. We look forward to coming again.

Room Tip: The suites are great. You can cook if you want. The beach is beautiful and quiet. Close to Cape May.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Icona Diamond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Icona Diamond Beach

Address: 9701 Atlantic Avenue, Diamond Beach, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#2 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Icona Diamond Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Icona Diamond Beach is the area’s newest, premier beachfront hotel in New Jersey. Located on the white sands of Diamond Beach, tucked between Wildwood Crest and historic Cape May, Hotel Icona is also just minutes from Wildwood, NJ. All 108 condo-style suites offer a casual elegance, wrapped up in a comfortable, contemporary design package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Icona Diamond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier 6600 Motor Hotel Wildwood Crest
Pier 6600 Wildwood Nj

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Icona Diamond Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.