We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Icona Diamond Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Icona Diamond Beach to your Saves list
Hotel Icona Diamond Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9701 Atlantic Avenue, Diamond Beach, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
New Year's All Inclusive!
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had nothing but positive experiences with the staff and our stay. I would recommend Hotel Icona to anyone looking for a place to stay in Cape May. There was a slight miscommunication when making our reservation over the phone. However, that was quickly remedied once we discussed this with the front desk staff. We had a great ocean view and wonderful beach access. I would love to return in the summer when we could fully experience the summer features. The staff was very accommodating. I was also surprised that the staff remembered our names from check in and addressed us with them as we passed during our stay..

Room Tip: Premium suites are the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    59
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
129
114
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with some friends for my birthday and im gonna say photos are legit.. As we arrive, the outside of the hotel already catched our attention because of how it looked and its really trendy.. Upon checking in staff where friendly and nice they were great.. Elevator is too small i can just imagine when busy season comes and there are a lot of people.. When we came in our room i must say its really beautiful, clean and nice especially the kitchen they have all you need for cooking.. Balcony is very relaxing even it was cold outside, perfect view of the beach i just loved it.. The only down fall in the room is the bed as we wake up in the morning our back was aching but what the heck the place is beautiful.. I must say this is one great hotel cant wait to stay here for summer i bet its gonna be a fun place to stay..

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful, clean, modern and newly restored property. The staff was kind, attentive and very helpful. The restaurant was really great and the private beach was wonderful. I would stay here again and I am very picky when it comes to hotels. We stayed the night at The Water Club in Atlantic City the night prior and it was awful. Book a room at Icona, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: They all have ocean views, but I would ask the front desk if they have a room closer to the ocean si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first stay at Hotel Icona. It was clean, great view of the ocean & beach. Large room with a kitchenette. Nice, friendly staff. There is a restaurant downstairs, which is great if you want to go out, but don't want to go too far. We will definitely come back. I was looking for a room at the last minute for a weekend getaway, & I found the hotel by doing a search through trip advisor.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony & a kitchenette. You definitely want one with an oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Deptford, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife Jennifer and I stayed at the Icona Hotel this weekend and it was wonderful! The room with a beach view was amazing. The friendly staff made you feel at home, and catered to your every need. We told the staff we'll be back again soon. The Icona is a little known shore destination that is a real gem. We give them 5 stars!!! John and Jennifer Ellick Mantua NJ

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My first but definitely not last time staying here! From the welcoming atmosphere to the over the top amazing service throughout the entire hotel. My girlfriend as well as myself had a truly wonderful time staying here. From the great and friendly front desk staff and the young ladies that were our waitresses for breakfast and dinner as well at the best hotel restaurant I've ever had the pleasure of encountering. The view from our 5th floor room was amazing for sunrises and sunsets looking over the beach. Even though we're not big on summer crowds we will be back there the start of the summer season with out a doubt see you all again soon.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The cleanest and friendliest hotel I've stayed at in Wildwood. Beautiful, roomy rooms with a nice view of the beach and ocean from the balcony. Kitchen area has everything you need and the Keurig is a bonus. Great for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Icona Diamond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Icona Diamond Beach

Address: 9701 Atlantic Avenue, Diamond Beach, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Icona Diamond Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Icona Diamond Beach is the area’s newest, premier beachfront hotel in New Jersey. Located on the white sands of Diamond Beach, tucked between Wildwood Crest and historic Cape May, Hotel Icona is also just minutes from Wildwood, NJ. All 108 condo-style suites offer a casual elegance, wrapped up in a comfortable, contemporary design package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Icona Diamond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier 6600 Motor Hotel Wildwood Crest
Pier 6600 Wildwood Nj

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Icona Diamond Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.