We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive. Can't wait till next year!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Icona Diamond Beach

Save Saved
You added Hotel Icona Diamond Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Icona Diamond Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9701 Atlantic Avenue, Diamond Beach, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast For 2!
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Impressive. Can't wait till next year!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We are just returning from our 4 night stay at Icona. Very nice, very clean hotel.bStaff is friendly & always helpful. Pool area is kid friendly. Great place for all ages!! I would highly recommend Icona & we will be going back next year!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    42
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
102
62
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

First Vacation with our 1 year old and we couldn't of picked a better place the location was great the room was super clean the pool was kid friendly and the staff was excellent !! Even the restaurant was good !!

Thank You ICONA

Room Tip: Poolside rooms also have Beach view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

For decades, my family vacationed in Wildwood Crest. Over the years, we've tried different beach points, but this year, my husband and I wanted my two young boys to experience all that Wildwood has to offer. I actually saw an ad on Facebook for the Hotel Icona. While I am very familiar with most hotels in the region, I wasn't familiar with this hotel. After doing some research, I realized it was the refurbished Pier 600 and decided to give it a try. I am so glad we did! The furnishings and decor of the rooms are very modern and brand new. While the size of the rooms are the same as most Wildwood efficiencies, this one is definitely one of the most updated and comfortable that the town has to offer. The location on the beach can't be beat. And while it is ocean front, we all know the width of the Wildwood beaches. Fear not! Hotel Icona staff are waiting by the walkway to assist you with your beach gear and will set up an umbrella for you. The pool bar/restaurant is very convenient, not to mention you can easily make charges to your room. Take your keycard and towel, and you are all set for a day out by the beautiful pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. As for the surrounding area, my boys, 9 and 6, loved the boardwalk and bike riding in the morning. You are within a few minutes driving distance to a variety of restaurants, and of course beautiful Cape May. We will definitely return to this hidden gem at the end of the Wildwoods!

Room Tip: First floor end unit gave us quick and easy access to pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Hotel Icona for 4 nights this past week - the room was clean and very spacious and the galley kitchen was beautiful. We stayed on the 4th floor overlooking the pool - it was nice to see the pool and the beach at the same time. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and lunch and all of the meals were delicious. All of the seating and the beds were very comfortable, which is a lot coming from me, since I have back issues. The hotel's beach is a private one, so since the hotel is smaller than the surrounding hotels, the beach wasn't as crowded as the other hotel beaches. All of hte staff were excellent and very friendly. I would defintely recommend staying at this hotel in Diamond Beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My best friend and I have traveled quite a lot around Europe and some parts of the US but never before have we been so impressed with a hotel. Neither of us usually review hotels but people NEED to know about Hotel Icona when planning their vacation. Everything was absolutely perfect.

The Hawaiian music playing in the lobby and the smooth Jazz in the restaurant create a constant sense of serenity and well being. The front desk staff are the friendliest and most welcoming people.

We stayed in a king suite with a pool and ocean view. The rooms are large and EXTREMELY clean. There was a fully equipped kitchenette in the room which was nice and an in room Keurig for which they provide complimentary cups. The Juliette balcony was our favorite spot to sit and drink a cup of coffee before starting our day and a cup of tea at night.

The restaurant, Coastal Blue is incredible the food and service are top notch. We had breakfast there every morning and cocktails by the pool. At night the hostess also brought us food straight to the room!

All in all, it was perfect. We didn't have to worry about a single thing. Everyone we encountered seemed happy to be there and happy to have us there. The service and amenities were truly first class!

I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steubenville, Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Icona for the first time this summer and cannot wait to go back!!! We really loved the clean and very nice rooms. The best kitchen ever!! Everything was great with our stay from the private beach, the service from the staff, to the restaurant Coastal Blue. We truly felt like we were in Paradise!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glassboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

If you are contemplating your next vacation destination at the Jersey Shore than you must first consider staying at Hotel Icona, it is "THE HIDDEN JEWELL OF DIAMOND BEACH NJ"

From the moment that you walk through the front doors of this establishment one cannot help but notice the beautifully decorated interior of the lobby. Additionally the staff and service were extraordinarily courteous and catered to our every needs in a most hospitable manner. The rooms included high end modern furniture, they are spacious, and most importantly they were exceptionally clean. Hotel Icona also offers one of the finest locations available, right on the white sands of Diamond Beach.

Hotel Icona was nothing short of spectacular. Both my Wife and I have been so fortunate to have visited many parts of the world and we have stayed in resorts that are some of the finest, Hotel Icona at Diamond Beach offers elegance at the Jersey Shore that is unparalleled.

WAY TO GO HOTEL ICONA!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Icona Diamond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Icona Diamond Beach

Address: 9701 Atlantic Avenue, Diamond Beach, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#11 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Icona Diamond Beach 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Icona Diamond Beach is the area’s newest, premier beachfront hotel in New Jersey. Located on the white sands of Diamond Beach, tucked between Wildwood Crest and historic Cape May, Hotel Icona is also just minutes from Wildwood, NJ. All 108 condo-style suites offer a casual elegance, wrapped up in a comfortable, contemporary design package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Icona Diamond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier 6600 Motor Hotel Wildwood Crest
Pier 6600 Wildwood Nj

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Icona Diamond Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.