We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-star Hotel!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Icona Diamond Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Icona Diamond Beach to your Saves list
Icona Diamond Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9701 Atlantic Avenue, Diamond Beach, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Food Credit!
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Steubenville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5-star Hotel!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Icona for the first time this summer and cannot wait to go back!!! We really loved the clean and very nice rooms. The best kitchen ever!! Everything was great with our stay from the private beach, the service from the staff, to the restaurant Coastal Blue. We truly felt like we were in Paradise!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    84
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
249
200
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glassboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

If you are contemplating your next vacation destination at the Jersey Shore than you must first consider staying at Hotel Icona, it is "THE HIDDEN JEWELL OF DIAMOND BEACH NJ"

From the moment that you walk through the front doors of this establishment one cannot help but notice the beautifully decorated interior of the lobby. Additionally the staff and service were extraordinarily courteous and catered to our every needs in a most hospitable manner. The rooms included high end modern furniture, they are spacious, and most importantly they were exceptionally clean. Hotel Icona also offers one of the finest locations available, right on the white sands of Diamond Beach.

Hotel Icona was nothing short of spectacular. Both my Wife and I have been so fortunate to have visited many parts of the world and we have stayed in resorts that are some of the finest, Hotel Icona at Diamond Beach offers elegance at the Jersey Shore that is unparalleled.

WAY TO GO HOTEL ICONA!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The Icona staff was very accommodating and well trained. The pool was crystal clear and refreshing with a great view of the ocean. Coastal Blue restaurant simply had the best NY strip in town and once again the staff and the location makes the Icona a five star Luxury resort ocean side in The Crest of Wildwood NJ. The Beach was so clean and the lifeguards were very friendly. The sunsets are beautiful, I cant wait to go back. I highly recommend this five star resort at Diamond Beach NJ for the entire family

Room Tip: All rooms a top notch with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My parents were celebrating their anniversary and we met them at the Hotel Icona (Coastal Blue) for breakfast the next day and we were SOOO impressed! I had never been to the hotel before, but it was SO clean, updated and luxurious! My parents had the most enjoyable time and showed us their room and kept telling us how much they loved it. The staff was so friendly and accommodating too. We had breakfast at Coastal Blue which was DELICIOUS! We sat outside on the deck and just had the most memorable time and incredible breakfast. Hotel Icona is a hidden gem and we will absolutely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Pros: Easily the best value for an upscale hotel in all of Crest or Diamond Beach. Despite being a hotel with indoor room access, all balconies are at a 45 degree angle giving all rooms a beach view. The staff at the desk, cleaning, and restaurant are very courteous, helpful, and in great moods. Awesome Wi-Fi coverage in and around the entire facility with great speeds. Rooms are clean and comfortable and can easily accommodate several people. Beds are so comfortable and cool. A/C is very effective. Keurig coffee in the room is so awesome! The beach is kept very clean and is not overcrowded at all. The on-site restaurant serves excellent tasting food and great prices, including awesome deals at certain times. The gym is adequately equipped. Overall, the hotel looks luxurious and in impeccable condition, and you feel that as soon as you enter the lobby from the front entrance.

Cons: nothing major but no toaster in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was the first time that we stayed in Diamond Beach on the Jersey Shore and because the Icona was so accommodating we can not wait to return! I'm not certain whose does the hiring at this hotel but what an impeccable job of hand picking the finest employees. I had my special needs sister with me and they made her feel like the Queen of Icona! The hotel is very very clean, steps to a beautiful beach and a bike ride from the Wildwood crest boardwalk. Even though our hotel room had a stove and small refrigerator we still took advantage to the fabulous restaurant and I'm glad we did! I highly recommend this hotel - take a trip and enjoy!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with your family of 4 or more, I would suggest you ask for the absolute largest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILADELPHIA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at many spots at the Jersey shore but none like the Hotel Icona. It's a great upscale hotel on a beautiful beach, great pool and great poolside restaurant. I felt like I was at the Caribbean rather than the Jersey shore. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.6 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#17 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Reges Oceanfront Resort
#12 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
1.3 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#10 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#29 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Coronado Resort
El Coronado Resort
#46 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#13 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icona Diamond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icona Diamond Beach

Address: 9701 Atlantic Avenue, Diamond Beach, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#2 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Icona Diamond Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Icona Diamond Beach is a premier oceanfront resort on New Jersey's Atlantic coast. Commanding one of the only private beaches in New Jersey, Icona Diamond Beach ushers in a new level of service and style on the storied Jersey coastline. Behind its visually stunning 60s-era Art Deco facade, this 108-suite property just minutes from Cape May is a love letter to the shore, with fresh, breezy interiors, elegant accommodations with galley kitchens and sunny spots for gathering. A sundeck, outdoor heated pool, live music stage and open-air Pavilion make it a perfect four-season destination for family getaways, weddings and reunions, while its thoughtfully designed meeting spaces are ideal for small meetings and corporate retreats. Enjoy a meal in Coastal Blue, the resorts' top-rated restaurant offering breakfast, lunch, dinner & full bar service in the seaside chic dining room, al fresca, or poolside. Contemporary classic meets seaside splendor at Bungalow No. 1, Icona Diamond Beach’s breezy oceanfront oasis. A destination gathering spot for hotel guests and South Jersey’s most sophisticated merrymakers, the airy bar blends signature cocktails with regular live music to create a Margaritaville-meets-South Beach vibe.grab a cocktail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Groupon and Jetsetter so you can book your Icona Diamond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier 6600 Motor Hotel Wildwood Crest
Pier 6600 Wildwood Nj

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Icona Diamond Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.