We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Wildwood: Best value, awesome staff, beautiful beach, and great amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Icona Diamond Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Icona Diamond Beach to your Saves list
Icona Diamond Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9701 Atlantic Avenue, Diamond Beach, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Food & Drink Credit*
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury in Wildwood: Best value, awesome staff, beautiful beach, and great amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Pros: Easily the best value for an upscale hotel in all of Crest or Diamond Beach. Despite being a hotel with indoor room access, all balconies are at a 45 degree angle giving all rooms a beach view. The staff at the desk, cleaning, and restaurant are very courteous, helpful, and in great moods. Awesome Wi-Fi coverage in and around the entire facility with great speeds. Rooms are clean and comfortable and can easily accommodate several people. Beds are so comfortable and cool. A/C is very effective. Keurig coffee in the room is so awesome! The beach is kept very clean and is not overcrowded at all. The on-site restaurant serves excellent tasting food and great prices, including awesome deals at certain times. The gym is adequately equipped. Overall, the hotel looks luxurious and in impeccable condition, and you feel that as soon as you enter the lobby from the front entrance.

Cons: nothing major but no toaster in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    78
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
216
195
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was the first time that we stayed in Diamond Beach on the Jersey Shore and because the Icona was so accommodating we can not wait to return! I'm not certain whose does the hiring at this hotel but what an impeccable job of hand picking the finest employees. I had my special needs sister with me and they made her feel like the Queen of Icona! The hotel is very very clean, steps to a beautiful beach and a bike ride from the Wildwood crest boardwalk. Even though our hotel room had a stove and small refrigerator we still took advantage to the fabulous restaurant and I'm glad we did! I highly recommend this hotel - take a trip and enjoy!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with your family of 4 or more, I would suggest you ask for the absolute largest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILADELPHIA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at many spots at the Jersey shore but none like the Hotel Icona. It's a great upscale hotel on a beautiful beach, great pool and great poolside restaurant. I felt like I was at the Caribbean rather than the Jersey shore. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

A very clean and quiet hotel that caters to families and couples alike!
Top notch Service and assistance. The ability to go from the pool to the beach was welcomed and seamless. Very clean beach with such soft sand. We will definitely return over and over.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Hotel Icona last week for three nights and had a wonderful time. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was on the first floor. So even though it was on the first floor and the balcony was not very private, you can still see the ocean. The pool area was very clean. The walk to the ocean was short and beautiful. Felt like we were in the Caribbean. We only had breakfast at the hotel restaurant but it was very good. The only issue that I could find is that the wifi wasn't working all that well. Overall, very nice hotel and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed for two nights and had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were clean. The hotel is located minutes from the boardwalk and so many attractions. This is a hotel I would bring my family back to again and again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Icona just this past week, the last of July. Every experience I had with the staff was magnificent, from making my reservation to check-in to check-out. The staff is always friendly, courteous, helpful, informative and professional. The rooms are clean, beautiful and well appointed with everything from robes and ironing boards to saute pans in the kitchenette. The pool area is always clean and groomed. They pay enormous attention to detail, are very warm and welcoming, and always available to expeditiously handle every request. The maid service is impeccable, with fresh linens and towels daily and an efficient clean up, no matter how messy we left it. And the maid service was provided when it was convenient for us. Randall, Jessica, Alyssa, Brice, and Josh, to name a few were just wonderful. We had three beach days, where the beach service and the guys providing it were perfect. And the rainy days were great because we had beautiful accommodations that we enjoyed being in so we had cocktails and hordeourves on the balcony. Life is good at the Hotel Icona. My recommendation to anyone staying in Wildwood is to stay at the Hotel Icona. You will not be disappointed. It was truly lovely.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms all have ocean views - beautiful. Of course the higher up you are, the less noise yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.6 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#18 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Reges Oceanfront Resort
#15 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
1.3 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#10 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Coronado Resort
El Coronado Resort
#47 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#31 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
1.9 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#6 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icona Diamond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icona Diamond Beach

Address: 9701 Atlantic Avenue, Diamond Beach, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#1 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Icona Diamond Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Icona Diamond Beach is a premier oceanfront resort on New Jersey's Atlantic coast. Commanding one of the only private beaches in New Jersey, Icona Diamond Beach ushers in a new level of service and style on the storied Jersey coastline. Behind its visually stunning 60s-era Art Deco facade, this 108-suite property just minutes from Cape May is a love letter to the shore, with fresh, breezy interiors, elegant accommodations with galley kitchens and sunny spots for gathering. A sundeck, outdoor heated pool, live music stage and open-air Pavilion make it a perfect four-season destination for family getaways, weddings and reunions, while its thoughtfully designed meeting spaces are ideal for small meetings and corporate retreats. Enjoy a meal in Coastal Blue, the resorts' top-rated restaurant offering breakfast, lunch, dinner & full bar service in the seaside chic dining room, al fresca, or poolside. Contemporary classic meets seaside splendor at Bungalow No. 1, Icona Diamond Beach’s breezy oceanfront oasis. A destination gathering spot for hotel guests and South Jersey’s most sophisticated merrymakers, the airy bar blends signature cocktails with regular live music to create a Margaritaville-meets-South Beach vibe.grab a cocktail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Icona Diamond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier 6600 Motor Hotel Wildwood Crest
Pier 6600 Wildwood Nj

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Icona Diamond Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.