We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beachfront hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nassau Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nassau Inn
Save
You added Nassau Inn to your Saves list
6201 Ocean Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Clifford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice beachfront hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This is our usual stay when we come to Wildwood. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, rates are reasonable, and it's right on the beach. Nothing fancy, but if you're looking for a good-valued clean hotel you might want to try this one. Only downside this time around was that our air conditioning unit in the room reminded us of the furnace in "A Christmas Story;" it sounded very unhealthy and seemed to have a mind of its own.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    40
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
49
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

When you go to Wildwood you need to have realistic expectations.
You are not going to find a pristine hotel but character you can find and nice people you can also find.
This is one of those retro motels like so many of them in Wildwood Crest across from the beach with a concrete sun deck, pool next to the parking lot with communal grills, kids, families...

We liked the Nassau because for Wildwood standards it was clean. The people were really nice.
When we arrived the bathtub was dirty after I told them at the front desk (they were visibly disturbed to hear this) they sent someone right away to clean it and to repair our kitchen faucet.
The location is great and it is a perfect place for your Wildwood stay.

Room Tip: We had the private balcony facing beach front. Specify you want beach front.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have stayed at the Nassau Inn many many times over the years and keep coming back. Each of the rooms has an ocean view and is not too far from the boardwalk.

Our room had a bedroom with two double beds, an a/c and a tv. The kitchen area had a two-burner stove, sink, refrigerator and microwave. The living room area had a sofa bed and tv along with table and chairs. All very clean - the bathroom in our unit looked relatively new.

Yes, a few reviews state that it's "tired", but really, we are NOT at home and we are NOT at a hotel charging $421 a night. The management team keep the place clean and well maintained. The beds and pillows were comfortable, the a/c worked just fine. Each unit is privately owned but rented out.

The front office is extremely friendly and more than happy to make your stay as comfortable as possible and respond quickly if called.

Oh yes, they have an elevator so you don't have to worry about carrying your luggage up and down five floors (should you be lucky enough to get a room up there - we were on the 2nd floor and just as happy).

They have offstreet parking and two beautiful gas grills near the pool that you can use.

I highly recommend this location is you want to be away from the noise but close enough to the boardwalk so that you don't have to pay the horrific $25 for parking that they were charging in the lots on Friday night.

Room Tip: i really think any room is a good room. However, if you don't have children, you might want som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at the Nassau Inn because we made a last minute decision to go to Wildwood Crest this year. For many years, we have stayed at another local motel. We thought that the Nassau Inn needed upgrading. It's obvious that it has a busy and noisy clientele but the rooms were less than average. On the other hand, The housekeeping staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binghamton ny
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My family had stayed at the Nassau Inn for many years when my children were younger. We always found the hotel to be very clean; conveniently close to the beach; and, the staff to be helpful and courteous. After not going to the Jersey Shore since 2009, my youngest son and I made a last second decision to spend 4 days at the beach before he returned to college. The Nassau Inn had a room available and we reserved it. After not being there for several years, we found the motel to be basically the same. Still clean; conveniently located and the staff still helpful. While that was positive, it did also point out that the rooms could use some upgrading and modernization. The Nassau Inn remains a very family friendly motel that should meet the needs of families looking for a beach vacation at the Shore.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My extended family has been staying at this property for many years and we typically occupy 5 rooms which range from $220.00 - $325.00 per night. Overall, the motel is clean, the staff is friendly and the location is exceptional. However, many of the rooms are in need of upgrades. More specifically, a few of our rooms have tube televisions and outdated furnishings. The mattresses are very uncomfortable. Especially the pull-out sofa mattress which you can feel the springs coming through.

The maids are all very friendly and do a decent job.

We were disappointed with the resolution of maintenance issues. The light in bathroom would constantly flicker and go out for a few moments at a time. The woman working the front desk in the evening's best remedy was to have my 72 year old father come to the office and pick up a replacement bulb (which he did) and change the bulb himself. This did not solve the problem.

There is no central air conditioning in any of the rooms. The rooms are cooled by window units located in the bedrooms. The living room is typically 20 degrees warmer than the bedrooms.

This motel does a great job maintaining the pool and the water is heated.

Parking at the motel is a bit of a hassle as the spaces are very narrow

If you are looking for a family-orientated motel on the beach that is clean and within walking distance to the boardwalk, this is a good choice. If you are new to visiting Wildwood please understand the rooms are very expensive compared to the amenities.

Room Tip: There are 5 floors to this motel. The upper floors closest to the ocean offer the best views and les...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I have been to Wildwood/North Wildwood many times, but never stayed in the Crest. We were not disappointed. The room we stayed in had a king bed, and a couch pullout. All the furnishings were new, and the cleanliness was superb. The Nassau Inn is located right on the beach just a short stroll through the dunes, and onto the sand. We'll definitely be back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nassau Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassau Inn

Address: 6201 Ocean Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch some spectacular sunrises!!! All of our rooms have a thrilling view of the ocean and beach. Also catch the in-season Friday night beach fireworks right from our sundeck! Choose from spacious, beautifully decorated one-room suites, two-room efficiencies or two-bedroom efficiency apartments. All efficiencies have full sized refrigerators and motel rooms have a beverage refrigerator. Each soundproof and fireproof room offers air conditioning and heat, direct dial phone and color TV, suites have two TVs. Amenities include laundry facilities, elevator, BBQ, game-room, free off-street parking, golf nearby and tennis courts adjacent. Coffee shops and restaurants are just a short walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nassau Hotel Wildwood Crest
Nassau Motel Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nassau Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.