We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to visit on the shore!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventurer Oceanfront Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Adventurer Oceanfront Inn to your Saves list
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ocean Ave. and Morning Glory Rd., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wentzville, Missouri
2 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfect place to visit on the shore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

John and Elizabeth are wonderful and I cannot wait to visit this beautiful establishment again! It's a beautiful place that I will definitely recommend to all whom are traveling anywhere near this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    100
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
242
36
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood nj
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We have been going to the adventurer for many years and they are constantly upgrading. The rooms are spacious and the maintenance is very good. It is very comfortable and convenient for families with children.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore , Maryland
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The upgrades are seen every single year we come. This year they made many new meeting areas for large families and groups. The staff here knows what their guests want. We love to come back every year because it feels like our own beach house. We know all the staff and they know us by first name. The Hilton and Marriott have nothing when compared to the family run Adventurer!!! We love Wildwood and the Adventurer's location makes it a convenient way to enjoy the island.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My mother and I went on vacation with my two children 5 and 3 and my 6 year old niece
We all had a wonderful time, the room was newly renovated and clean. The pool area was wonderful I loved the heated pool, even though by the end of the week it seems to be colder.
The hotel was in a perfect location ,it was right at the beach and also the start of the boardwalk. We had a package that included our breakfast and the food was good every morning. There was a small kitchen in our room which made it very efficient for us just to bring in our own food and not spend lots of money out to eat.
The staff here at the Adventurer
Did everything they could to make sure that we had a great time. Housekeeping was wonderful, by the time we got back from breakfast every morning our room was done.
The kids had a great time and we will probably be back next year and we will be singing your praises all year long.
Thank you.
Audrey B. From Boyertown Pa.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We booked this as a very last minute get away with daughter and 2 grandbabies. Saw a groupon for an offer that we couldn't refuse ! We have never been to Wildwood and were so pleasantly surprised ! The inn was right on the ocean with an awesome pool with a small section gated off for the little ones at 18 inches deep. We booked a two room suite, with a kitchen . Worked out great for breakfast and a quick lunch with the kids. It was right next to the south end of the boardwalk - great for a morning walk or bike ride ! The room had a small balcony with an ocean view from the side. Rooms were immaculate and hotel was very well maintained.The staff was very friendly and accommodating - at check out there was a line and one person at the desk , but immediately two more staff members came out to move the line along. Check in/ out was quick and easy. Would definitely come back and stay here again !

Room Tip: Elevators are a little slow - so if you can take the stairs - ask for a room on a lower floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamokin, Pennsylvania
1 review
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great place to stay Adventurer Oceanfront Inn on Ocean Ave.It's located at the end of the boardwalk and the tramp is right there if you need to ride the tramp to the piers ,private balconies every room .Most of all friendly people and great atmosphere, thanks to Z & M for keeping everything very clean (4th floor) wouldn't stay anywhere else.This year was our 13th yr. staying there,feels like home away from home. Shamokin,Pa. Gotta try it won't be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the oceanfront efficiency.Watched the tramp and the people on the beach.This year seen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
1 review
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just got back today from a 4-day stay at the Adventurer Inn. We had a wonderful time. The place was very clean and the room was plenty spacious. K & K on the 7th floor kept our room spotless and provided us with everything we requested to make our stay more comfortable. This was our first visit here, but definitely won't be our last. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the other guests were also very nice to meet. Loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the PH6. There were four of us and had plenty of room. No noise at all from the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adventurer Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventurer Oceanfront Inn

Address: Ocean Ave. and Morning Glory Rd., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adventurer Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Adventurer Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventurer Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Adventurer Inn Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.