We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value beachfront Motor Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Plaza Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Regal Plaza Beach Resort to your Saves list
Regal Plaza Beach Resort
9501 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 73 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value beachfront Motor Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

Just back from a two week summer vacation in Wildwood Crest. If you are contemplating going to Wildwood for a beach destination do consider contacting Regal Plaza right on the beach. Regal Plaza is an all around typical family orinetend motor Inn. Can accomodate comfortably a family of five, non smoking, no pets, clean, and as usual a courteous staff. I also recommend you book early.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
35
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

My family and I stayed at the Regal Plaza Resort for the first time this Summer. First off I was a little scared since the rates were so low and I kept telling myself it was preseason and that is why. Well the resort turned out to be great. My husband, daughter and I stayed in a oceanfront motel room and it was great. There was plenty of room with a queen and a couch. My Mother and sister each had a efficiency and it was just as nice. Preseason this is the best resort of the money!

  • Liked — Oceanfront
  • Disliked — A little to far from the boardwalk
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

I have been staying at the Regal Plaza for over 25 years. It has always been a great place with clean rooms and pool, friendly service and the fact that its right on the beach makes it even better. Nice place, you'll be happy with your visit.

  • Liked — Right on the beach, great service and restaurant.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2008

I have stayed at the Regal plaza for 4 years. Always clean and the staff has always been helpful. The prices during peak season are reasonable.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2007

First off this place is on par with most of the hotels/motels around wildwood which is to say you don't get much for your money.Upon arrival check-in was easy and the room was ready before 3:00pm.All was going well until we had to fork over $20 for a key deposit(which was returned to us with the return of the keys).Upon entering the room it smelled old and moldy,the toilet broke on the first flush and the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work.We paid $105 plus tax for one queen bed a twin bed and a pull out coach.I would have felt robbed had I paid $230 in season.It was a 2 room suite which is their best (most expensive) room.In general the room was somewhat clean but it was very old and has seen better days.Luckily we were given a room on the North side which was ocean view.The rooms on the other side overlook the construction site of a new building.The lady at the front desk was nice but that doesn't help the aging Hotel. The pool area was the nicest thing about this Hotel and even that was not kept up that well.It is as if this hotel will soon be knocked down and new condo's put up.I can't figure out why else that any hotel owner wouldn't put a dime back into their building even to make the smallest of repairs. Again like I said anyone who goes to Wildwood know what to expect when booking a room (which is to say NOT MUCH). We previously stayed at the 24th street motel which has since been bulldozed and rightly so. This place was a shade better than that place.All i can say is if you have never been to wildwood expect to pay lots of money for a mediocre room at best. Just about all (but not all)of the hotels/motels are in need of a bulldozer. For just a few bucks more The Adventurer Inn was way nicer.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — condition of building
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

new jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2006

We stayed just one night. Staff gave us a last minute reservation (called that morning) and let us check in at 11:00 am, which was very nice. Room was just okay, it smelled like stale cigarette smoke even though it said it was non-smoking. It could have been cleaner, there was hair all over the bedding, the bathroom floor and between the couch cushions. This grossed me out! One night was plenty.

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2006

Stayed July 6 to 10. We have been comming here for over 20 years. GREAT price, Very clean, Right on Beach, Nice heated pool. Best place for famlies. See you next year

  • Liked — clean room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Rooms have stoves and fridge. At Exit 4a there is a huge Shop Rite Supermarket
  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Plaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Plaza Beach Resort

Address: 9501 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regal Plaza Beach Resort is a family motel located in the beautiful, upscale Diamond Beach section of Wildwood Crest. Directly on one of the most popular sections of beach in the Wildwoods. All rooms are either ocean view or direct ocean front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Regal Plaza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Plaza Motor Hotel Wildwood Crest
Regal Plaza Hotel
Regal Plaza Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Plaza Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.