We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resport!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biscayne Family Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Biscayne Family Resort to your Saves list
Biscayne Family Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   7807 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
END OF SUMMER SPECIAL
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family resport!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Although its a bit far from the boardwalk, i loved the hotel, the service, and the area. Wildwood crest is beautiful!!! There is a trolly train which takes you to wildwood, it runs all day and its only $3. The hotel was super clean and the service was great. I will def go back! I spent a weekend there and i did not want to come back. :(

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    37
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
101
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed in a 3rd floor room during a heat wave; the central air had no problem keeping our room cool. We didn't use the pools, but they appeared very clean. Located a short walk from the beach, no streets to cross. Very family oriented. Room was clean and quiet; balcony picks up a nice ocean breeze in the evening.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms with 2 bedrooms are great for travellling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maywood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I have been coming to the Biscayne in June for years and years now. Patrick and his dad Bob really keep the motel in tip top shape. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and well maintained. The 2 room suite we stay in has the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The linens always smell fresh as well as the pillows. When we arrive the bathroom, rug and drawers are always spotlessly clean.

The rooms have been recently remodeled with a new bathrooms, furniture, paint, etc. Also Patrick is constantly doing upgrades. Just this year we found that the room we stay in had brand new Samsung LED TVs mounted to the walls.

The Biscayne is a very classy place where the owner really cares about his guests. Patrick is always asking what he can do to make your stay better.

So thanks to Patrick, Bob, Judy and the staff for making our summer vacations at the Jersey shore that much better. And by the way, the complimentary coffee is great too.

Mark H

Room Tip: Room is clean and quiet with 2 great pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is my second time here. Patrick and his staff are very helpful & friendly. Great, quiet location and steps to the beach. We are going back for 1 week next September. Have told many of my friends about the Biscayne.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

4th of July weekend was our 3rd year in a row. We were 14 people, and we all had a blast! Another great stay. Super clean, friendly staff and great location. Perfect spot for a family vacation. Already booked for July 2014!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was our second year staying at the Biscayne during the week of July 4th and will not be our last. Our room was very clean and the grounds are always kept clean by the staff. The pool was cleaned daily, the outdoor grills are very helpful when cooking dinner and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The ocean view is wonderful and at night, it's very peaceful with families just hanging out talking(or waiting for Monster Cone)...no crazy college kids partying in this area which I enjoy very much. I would highly recommend Biscayne to anyone, especially families, and I am looking forward to my stay next year.

Room Tip: Check out the helpful floor plans when choosing a room for your family. Their website is very helpfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights with 9 people in 3 different rooms. One room required the air conditioner to be fixed and staff fixed it right away, while working around our schedule. All housekeeping and front desk staff were pleasent and eager to please. Rooms were clean. Pools were cleaned everyday. The heated pool was very nice for those of us who do not like water too cold. It was a quick walk to the beach. Very family oriented with no late night riff raff. Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Kitchenette was worth the extra money to save on dining costs. Kitchen is adequately stocked with ut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.8 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#17 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Coronado Resort
El Coronado Resort
#44 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#10 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#13 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#32 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biscayne Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biscayne Family Resort

Address: 7807 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#19 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Biscayne Family Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Biscayne Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biscayne Family Hotel Wildwood Crest
Biscayne Family Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biscayne Family Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.