We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biscayne Family Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Biscayne Family Resort to your Saves list
Biscayne Family Resort
7807 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Its great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Ive been going for 3 years and it is an amazing place for families. you will love it! The location is right across the street from a park and a block away from the ocean. It is family owned and the staff is very nice. They update the model frequently and always do a great job cleaning the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    27
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
75
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just came back from a great weekend at the Biscayne. It was our third or fourth time here with friends and family, and our second visit this year. I appreciate their careful attention to maintenance and repair of the property and the fact that the place is kept super-clean all over. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful and always have good suggestions for restaurants, and there is complimentary coffee in the office each morning. The day's weather and ocean forecast is posted for you every day. The location is great, on a beach block, a very short stroll down the street and you're on the beach. The Biscayne in fact takes up the whole side of the block, as it is really two hotel buildings next to each other with two pools. (The beachfront lot at the end of the street is currently empty.) Many of the guest rooms have been recently renovated, although some units still remain to be done. They have done a very nice job with the new furniture, fixtures, bathrooms and decor. There are a variety of room layouts for every need. This time my husband and I had a two room suite with a small, well-equipped kitchen and full sized refrigerator in the first room and a king-sized bed in the bedroom. Last time, with our daughter along, we had a two room suite with the first room furnished with a bed instead of a couch and just a fridge and microwave. During our recent stay there was a plumbing problem and it was attended to very promptly. I understand that after next weekend they close for the season, but if you are looking for a friendly, clean and well-priced place as close to the beach as you can get without being actually on it, give the Biscayne a try next year.

Room Tip: Two and three-story buildings, no elevator. Not all rooms renovated yet. First floor rooms in both b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were looking for a long weekend getaway and our friend suggested the Biscayne. To be honest I usually stay at higher end hotels, but our friend said it was a nice clean place. I called and made a reservation. I spoke with Darlene, she was extremely helpful and she couldn't have been nicer! What a great first impression! The resort was extremely clean. The pools were spotless. Any ash trays around the outside were cleaned daily(no butt build up!). Our room was not fancy, but very, very clean. There is a balcony outside the rooms with chairs and a small table, which is great for enjoying the evening breezes. Location is beach block. Also we were about 15 minutes from Cape May. My husband and I had a wonderful stay and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was our fourth stay at the Biscayne and we have never been disappointed. Everything is kept tip top shape; the rooms, the property, everything is very clean and attended to. The owner and staff are very friendly and accommodating. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: A good variety of rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I recently stayed at the Biscayne for a 5 night stay. I wish it would have been longer! I grew up on the island in the motel business and I was sooo impressed with the level of customer care and consideration. It shows in the way they have tried to anticipate your needs. The units are well prepared for their guests and exceptionally clean. Can't complain about being too clean! I have two children under 3 and was pleasantly surprised at how clean everything was and being late in the season that is exceptional. My husband joined us later in the week but it was not an issue as I felt so secure and relaxed in this atmosphere. I am anticipating coming back on one of their fall specials Can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had a nice vacation at the Biscayne. The rooms were very clean, The pool was fun for the kids and the staff was friendly & helpful. The location was very good with no streets to cross to get to the beach. We would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We wound up here on a spontaneous ride through wildwood heading home from vacation. Hadn't been there in 15 years.
Very convenient to the beach, and the pool area was great. Struck up a conversation at the pool with who happened to be the owner. Such nice people and gave us some great restaurant recommendations.
We met some other families with small children by the pool who were also very nice. The room was spotlessly clean with a brand new bathroom.
Had to drive to boardwalk, which was fine as there was plenty of parking.
Short, but great stay. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Biscayne Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biscayne Family Resort

Address: 7807 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#5 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Biscayne Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biscayne Family Hotel Wildwood Crest
Biscayne Family Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biscayne Family Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.