We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aqua Beach Resort - Will definitely go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aqua Beach Resort
Save
You added Aqua Beach Resort to your Saves list
5501 Ocean Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Union, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Aqua Beach Resort - Will definitely go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Saw some bad reviews after I booked my vacation and was worried before I got there. Once there, the place seemed really nice. The people at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating at all times. The pool was nice and stayed open until 10 each night. Our room was great - poolside on the first floor, big Jacuzzi in bathroom for two. The room was clean and neat. The breakfast/lunch café was also great, with really good service. The location of this place is perfect! Across from the beach, right at the start of the boardwalk (the quiet part of the boardwalk). Oh yes, and the rooftop cabana with the hammocks and palm trees with the misting overlooking the ocean is something else! The only complaint my husband had was that he had to pay a quarter for the ice. Other than that, everything was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    89
    57
    49
    61
See reviews for
167
70
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My name is Rudy and have been a loyal customer at Aqua Beach for 19 yrs, and counting. I always enjoy my summer vacations here because of the extra effort managers and staff will go to for customer satisfaction. There dedication from house cleaning to maintenance help are outstanding! Some very important people I feel that must be mentioned are Amy, Dana, and Mark who have been very helpful along with all of the other employees. Also love the new Bagletime Café. I highly recommend this hotel to all. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue too.....Clean, newly renovated rooms to accomadate any size family....Courtesy people who work there and maintain the property...Have nothing negative to say about this resort...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My family and I have been staying at Aqua Beach for over 20 years. We are dedicated to this hotel and would not even think of venturing off to another. We also stay in the same room; the Largo room which is oceanfront and we always stay on the second floor. To date, we have not had any problems that I could not correct myself. The room has passed my major inspection each time. The only issue I do have with the room, is a known problem; the blinds that leave the morning sun shine in while resting, but I found a solution to this problem. How I see it, if my room is up to my standards, then the vacation is a success. My advice is to pay the motel room in full prior to arriving to avoid delays and processing. Bring items to make your motel room feel like a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I just camE back from staying in their caicous room...2 bedroom 2 full bath , 3 balconies, living room. I must say the room was disgusting, but beautiful . The set up was very spacious n the views and location was great, but the rug was extremely gross...the ceiling in one of the bathrooms was literally about to fall on my head it was cracked so much. The nightstand in one of the travelrs pictures is to the t. Very gross I actually wiped down the headboards before laying on the bed. The bathroom floor was disgusting. I'm very surprised considering it said newly remodeled on website. I always stay at safari but I thought I might try this out it was only 2 night stay. The pool floor was disgusting as well.. The best part about this hotel is the cabanas n the hammocks on the 5 th floor.. My room was on the 4 th . I just can't believe how dirty m grossed out the room was. I hope my kids don't get sick from the dirtiness. We told the font desk about it and the one guy said he was surprised bc the caicous are usually the nicer ones. Don't get me wrong the room like ours on the 2 nd floor was beautiful but the 4 th floor was not,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wantagh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

my granddaughter and I stayed here for dance nationals at the convention center and it was fine. the room was clean and modern (kitchenette,flat screen tv and comfortable king size bed) and we loved the tile floor.
it was close to the convention (walking distance) and the beach and boardwalk are such fun.

stay here and feel at home.

Room Tip: ask for the room with tiled floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I never post reviews about my experience at a hotel and I 'v stayed at many. I'm 27 years old and been staying at aqua beach for over twenty years. This place is a perfect place to stay. it close to the beach and the boardwalk. Its walking distance to almost anywhere. if you wanted to take a ride on the tram car you can get on without waiting a long time and getting the advantage of selecting a seat you want because its at the beginning of the boardwalk. You have ''Green Bikes'' across the street where you can rent bike and explore the boardwalk and the neighbor of wildwood. I love them they watched grow up and they are nice people. I just came back on labor day and it was amazing. the only complaint was the internet was horrible. I wasn't able to log on my computer while I was there which was upsetting cause I had important things to do. I would also recommend this place for a family who has young children that doesn't know how to swim. my son4 yrs old enjoyed the kiddie pool and I had no worries. My cousins also had a great time who were 8 and 9year old they both didn't know how to swim, but was able to play safely in the 3 feet and 4 feet. This last stay was amazing I saw Oprah and Gail on the boardwalk which was so crazy and unexpected. plz google if you don't believe me. lol but its true. Sad thing is I didn't have my phone to take picture.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Beach Resort

Address: 5501 Ocean Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 138
Also Known As:
Aqua Beach Hotel Wildwood Crest
Aqua Beach Wildwood Crest Nj
Aqua Beach Resort Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.