We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not enough for the expensive price” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Oasis Waterpark

Ocean Oasis Waterpark
3501 Boardwalk, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
(609) 522-3900
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“not enough for the expensive price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I went with 2 teenagers and 2 children ages 4 and 9 a week or so ago. FIrst of all, this place is ridiculously priced. It's gonna run you 50 dollars per person just to get in. It's pretty small in there, its definitely not spacey at all. It gets super crowded in the afternoon and they have very limited seating space, so it fills up fast and it will be hard to find a place to put your stuff or sit down. My kids were bored after an hour, it only took them an hour and a half to ride everything more than once. For the ridiculous price you pay there should be more to do. The actual attractions aren't too great either. The lazy river is so filthy...the water is cloudy and there are so many foreign objects in the water. The pool near the lazy river, i don't even remember what it's called...it is terribly unorganized.There was a mini waterslide that my kids enjoyed but there are also some ropes for the kids to climb across...this was a huge problem. So many kids were shoving my children and calling them "stupid" and "slow" and the lifeguards didnt even say anything. That pool was so crowded and everyone was shoving each other and the lifeguards didnt even care. The only reason im giving this place two stars is because my kids did have a pretty good time for what they could do.... and the adult pool area with the bar was pretty cool. But don't plan on staying a whole day here or even any more than 2 hours.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    9
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hockessin, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our whole soccer team enjoyed this water park. We used it when it opened so not as crowded as we saw the crowds really pick up in the early afternoon.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Waterpark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Ocean Oasis is very nice and very relaxing. There is something for every member of the family. The only complaint we have are that the bathrooms are a mess. We arrived at the waterpark 30 min after it opened and the ladies room was horrible. The rest of the waterpark is very clean. I can't imagine why the bathrooms are not.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Fun for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

There are attractions here for all ages. We are a 30 something couple and were more than pleased with the lazy river and the adult pool which is heated and has a swim up bar. The pool isn't huge so it can get crowded but in the times we have been there it has never been filled with people. We always have a great time here!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“An Hour of Fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This water park offers the usual slides with an area for young children. I imagine some people can make a day of the park but after about an hour I was finished with all of the rides including the few that I did twice. It is pricey for the limited attractions. They do have lockers and the usual junk food for sale. Unfortunately there isn't anything special with this water park but it is a great way to cool off and a fun alternative to the boardwalk and beach.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Oasis Waterpark also viewed

 
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
Cape May Court House, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Ocean Oasis Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Oasis Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.