We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too little for too much” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Luke's

Tony Luke's
6200 New Jersey Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 02860
(609) 770-7033
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“too little for too much”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

their food is touted to be the best but if you want take out, order it! there is no place to sit out of the sun on a hot day and in bad weather - overpriced cheese steaks and the extras are outrageous in price - why they are called the best of South Philly and the shore is beyond me

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    33
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“GREAT CHEESESTEAKS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We usually drive into Philly to get our Tony Lukes fix, so much to our suprise when we found out there was one in Wildwood we of course had to go! Highly recommend!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“" Real Food that is a good value "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I was there this weekend and the sandwich was very good and fast for them cooking per order and the place was very clean I was impressed with it

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsinboro
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“was not even close to what i expected.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

had a buffalo chicken cheesesteak. chopped chicken breast. which i like. but there was not even enough to put a slim layer on the roll.. buffalo part was non-existant. tasted more like red vinagar. way too expensive for what you get. not recommended. there are at least 50 places near tony lukes that have way better taste and value. i wont go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“good, but a little expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

sandwiches were good but a little expensive. nice outdoor eating area and quick service. $20 for two sandwiches with very little toppings.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Luke's also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Tony Luke's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Luke's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.