We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of VIP Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
VIP Motel
Save
You added VIP Motel to your Saves list
6505 Atlantic Ave. & Forget-Me-Not Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had an excellent stay in this fine motel, probably the best money/quality you can get in Wildwood Crest. We rent a two rooms accomodation with kitchenette. Although the room is small (yes it is small!), it was clean and comfortable, which are most important criteria anyway. Hats off to the owners for their attention to details and friendly attitude; this is what makes the differences between average stay and great ones! Along with the pool, there is a shuffleboard deck, a ping-pong table and small playground for young children. Movie night as well next to the pool.

Short walking distance to the beach, not too far from the beginning of the boardwalk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    11
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My mother took us to the VIP every summer when I was little, and this Labor Day Weekend I had the pleasure of taking my kids-30 years later! They loved playing in the playground and the pool. We never even made it to the boardwalk because they had so much fun right at the hotel and on the beach! The park that is caddy corner to the hotel had a concert one night and it was fabulous sitting on the VIP patio to listen to it. Yes, the rooms are retro, but who cares? They are functional and clean and serve their purpose. My walk down memory lane was better than I expected, and Melissa, Roland and family are keeping the charm of the VIP alive. Thanks for that! The VIP is now MY family's tradition! See you next year!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor if you have small children. Bring dish soap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Dear Melissa and Roland, Thank you again for a fine time at your family orientated facility. Checking in and getting a hug makes me feel like I,m at home again. We have been coming here for around 30 years and never had a bad experience. The best part is seeing other families that have been coming here for just as long as we have. I was a boy when I started and now I have a boy who I hope will keep coming when he is my age. Rooms are always clean and you will always get whatever yoiu ask for, Your not the Ritz but to me you are like home, and thats what this vacation is all about, If you are looking for this similar feeling this is the place!!!!!

Room Tip: if you have small children would be best to stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The VIP Motel is a great destination for families. The staff and amenities cater to families. Close to everything, yet removed enough to relax. After staying at many different motels in Wildwood Crest, we found one that we will go to again and again. Thank you for the super vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife, three year old son, and I just spent a couple of days at the VIP. We had such an enjoyable time. The location is perfect. The beach is a two minute walk and the boardwalk is 15 minutes. We loved having two rooms in our unit. We put our son in the bedroom and we slept on the pull-out sofa in the living room. It worked out perfect since we could go to bed when we wanted instead of when he went to bed. Our son was thrilled with the playground. He had so much fun going up and down the slides and playing in the sand. He had a blast! The microwave and refrigerator came in handy for quick meals and snacks. The pool was well-maintained and clean. Towels were plentiful and housekeeping kept the room tidy. We are already planning next year's trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Cant wait to go back again. My kids loved it too!!! The place was very clean and loved that the pool, park and beach was right outside our door. Parking was very easy and the staff was soooo friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Have been staying here for a week in august every year for about 15 years give or take? The staff has been wonderful. They take pride in keeping the rooms and public areas clean. I have stayed at many hotels on the Jersey Shore and this may not have the largest rooms but is much cleaner than any others I have stayed at. It has an excellent location for all there is to do in WW and a short walk to the beach. A great park right across the street for all kinds of activities where there is live music 2 nights out of the week. Every year they are doing updates to the rooms and public areas. Melissa and her family are a pleasure to deal with and make you feel like very welcome friends that they truly enjoy seeing! Hope to spend many more years there!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to VIP Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Motel

Address: 6505 Atlantic Ave. & Forget-Me-Not Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#8 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Vip Hotel Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VIP Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.