We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lampliter Oceanside Resorts

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lampliter Oceanside Resorts
Save Saved
You added Lampliter Oceanside Resorts to your Saves list
419 East Atlanta Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 74 hotels in Wildwood Crest
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed for the first time memoral day weekend we loved the view of the ocean the room was clean and the bed comfortable. The owner was very friendly. We meet some nice family's will go again labor day

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    13
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
9
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroeville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a wonderful time! This hotel is right on the beach. The deck was huge and had grills to use and tables with umbrellas that looked out onto the beach. Our efficiency was roomy, comfy, and very clean. I called the front desk because I didn't have a can opener to see if they could find me on, and within a minute someone was at my door with one for me!! Talk about service! The pool was warm and clean, and the hot tub was great. Never had trouble finding a lounge chair at the pool. We were within walking distance to dining, bicycle rentals. We walked to the boardwalk, but it was a bit of a hike. The trolleys in the town don't come frequently. The grocery stores and jet skis were a very short drive away. Would definitely return for another stay!! A great value!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I just spent a small vacation here for the 2nd year, and as happy as the 1st. Most people here are return vacationers and for good reason. Beautiful location, immaculate pool, and nice rooms. You can't have a better beach location and perfect for family's.

Room Tip: I was in 33 and those rooms have nice balcony's and deck. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our home away from home! The rooms have recently been upgraded making this year's experience even better than the last. The owner is so accommodating and the staff are friendly and professional. The pool is sparkling clean with a magnificent view of the beach. Can't wait to go back again next year for the ninth year in a row.

Room Tip: Rooms on the poolside are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

It was so Beautiful .. Very clean I'm in love with this place.. I will be coming from now on every year!!! Very close to the beach .. Everything was handing Grills,pool,chairs,hot tub. Private parking awesome house keeper. Perfect Ocean View!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Vernon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

An attentive staff just waiting for an opportunity to accommodate the needs of guests sums up the Lampliter June 2013. Very clean and well maintained beach front rooms. Our grandchildren loved the very clean pool area and it was relaxing for the adults to sit on the deck and just watch the ocean and reconnect. A family owned business who cares about their guests. Having a passion for flowers I lost count of the many containers of beautiful geraniums and impatiens placed everywhere and daily attended. In a hot, dry environment it is an art to successfully grow these plants and it take Extra Care which simply sums up the mission of the Lampliter Oceanside Resorts in Wildwood Crest the summer of 2013 for our extended family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is the best value for a hotel right on the beach. The rooms are super clean, the pool is large and warm, and most important the owners are always available. Because of that, the service is unusually good. Great hotel for a family. This is not a fancy hotel with a restaurant or room service, but even my picky teenage son said he so appreciate sleeping in a obviously clean bed. We will return for sure and spend that extra money on the pier!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lampliter Oceanside Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lampliter Oceanside Resorts

Address: 419 East Atlanta Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#10 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lampliter Oceanside Resorts is a family oriented beachfront motel in Wildwood Crest. We are proud to have been here for customers for more than 50 years!Try the Lampliter's serenity and you will not go anywhere else in Wildwood for sure.41 air-conditioned units (motel rooms, efficiencies and 2 apartments), free parking, free wifi, heated pool and sundeck with hot tub, laundry room, cable TV, daily housekeeping, and free beach chairs, too! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lampliter Oceanside Hotel Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lampliter Oceanside Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.