We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beach House in the Crest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mark I Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mark I Motel
Save
You added Mark I Motel to your Saves list
417 E. Atlanta Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Best Beach House in the Crest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I decided to visit Wildwood Crest in style by renting a beach house. Mark 1 beach house is two housed down from their main hotel and has the option of first or second floor. We decided to get the second floor so we would have the view of the beach from the front or back balcony. The reservation process was a breeze and I was able to email questions to the owners prior to reserving. The beach house itself was all updated with central air and clean! The 2nd floor option had more space than we needed since it was the two of us. Six people could stay there comfortably. But we loved the space! The kitchen was amazing with all updated appliances and plenty of space for cooking. We cooked in most meals and it was a joy to use the kitchen. The walk to the beach was only a 1/2 block away and so we spent most days wandering the beach and boardwalk without ever getting in our car. We took advantage of the pool at the main hotel one day and found it to be very clean and well kept. Everything about our stay was positive. I highly recommend Mark 1 Motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orwin, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed two nights in September at the Mark 1 and were greeted with the same clean comfortable room we enjoyed last year. The Mark 1 is at a very convenient location on the Crest, close enough to the beach yet removed from the hustle and bustle.

Chris and Cathy have to be two of the nicest most accommodating hotel owners in New Jersey and we look forward to spending time with them again next year.

Clean rooms, reasonable price, great location and excellent owners make the Mark 1 a sure thing on the Wildwood Crest!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We rented the beach house in June of 2012 with our four children and my mother. I didn't know what to expect upon arrival, but was pleasantly surprised. Not only was it immaculate, but the kitchen appliances were like brand new. We were right at the beach. The owners were awesome, helpful and friendly would actually be an understatement. This place is definitely family oriented. I can't remember ever talking to actual owners anywhere else we have ever stayed, that made you feel welcome and right at home. One of the things that really caught our attention was every morning the owners, as a couple would take a walk on the beach or a bike ride. You guys are awesome, we will definitely be back in 2013.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We took an extended weekend at the Mark I Motel this past weekend. Have to say this will be our place to stay in the future in the Wildwoods. The motel is exceptionally clean, and the staff is very friendly. The prices are very affordable, especially in this economy, Some rooms have a small kitchen, and there is an onsite barbeque for guests to use if they are too tired to eat out after a day at the pool, or at the beach which is only steps away. I would recommend the Mark I to anyone who likes a smaller, quieter place to relax and enjoy their vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just wanted to write a review thanking the owners of the Mark I Motel. I rented 2 rooms one with a kitchen and one not. Took 4 children 3 adults and had a wonderful time. The motel is extremely clean Chris worked non stop. Very pleasant we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Mark I Motel to family, friends or any of you. Pool is great heated kids loved it. I used Trip Advisor to choose this Motel so I felt compelled to write a review and rate it.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

When I made my reservation I asked for a room with an ocean view. I was told none of there rooms face the ocean they face the pool. I stayed here with my two sons this past week. I was a little disappointed and felt slightly misled in that it was not right on the beach as there is another motel(the lamplighter) in between. Its still right there a short walk, with a nice location. A short drive to the Wildwood Boardwalk. When checking in we were told we could use the bathroom/shower downstairs, however we were never able to get in. We checked and went to walk around the boardwalk until our rm was ready. They took my cell and called us when the room was ready. Which was great! We stayed in the one bedroom apartment #24, it has two beds and pull out sofa sleeper. It's located upstairs on the corner. The room was very clean, the people were very friendly. This place was very family friendly. I would definitely reccomend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is our second year at the marc I beach house. It is well run and clean. Love the extra space and lawn for about the price of a hotel room. Need to bring own linens and supplies but worth the savings.
We will rent again next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mark I Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mark I Motel

Address: 417 E. Atlanta Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mark I is a totally remodeled family motel offering guest rooms, efficiencies, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. All rooms have central A/C and heat. Our commitment to cleanliness is unmatched. Relax in our heated pool or on the ocean view sundeck. We offer free wireless internet, laundry facilites and extended pool hours. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mark i Hotel Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mark I Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.