We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Port Royal Hotel

Save Saved
You added Port Royal Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Port Royal Hotel
6801 Ocean Ave., On the Beach at Palm Rd., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Usa, Japan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“What a wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first time staying at the Port Royal, and we wer enot disappointed. Everything about this hotel was just wonderful - from the staff, to the room, to the food. It was fantastic, and we will surely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    63
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
120
37
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love staying at the Port Royal. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The staff are wonderful and extremely helpful. My one problem with the facility is parking there is not enough FREE parking. They charge $2 for underground parking, but don't have enough outside spaces to accommodate the whole facility.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good in my experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, hats off to the Morey Properties - they moved us from the Starlux (due to motor cycle noise on Bike Weekend) to this hotel. The customer service from the minute we walked in was incredible. We were there well before check in time and they quickly got our room ready. When we got to our floor, the cleaning ladies helped us out again - they were nice, friendly and willing to help. The room was beautiful, we had a partial ocean view/pool view which was great. The lobby, game room and tv lounge were a nice added touch. The pool area was spacious, clean and relaxing. As my title states, location is the best - close to the beach and near a playground. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriends and I were looking for somewhere on the east coast (I'm in DC, some in NY, some in Boston) to do a girl's beach weekend. We came across a Groupon for this hotel and booked it. One of my friends is from New Jersey, but had never been to Wildwood. We were aiming more towards relaxing weekend than party weekend (like Ocean City or something).
This resort is basically way at the end of the hotels/strip. We didn't realize that Wildwood and Wildwood Crest (where our hotel was) is two different towns, and Wildwood Crest is a dry town, which is why it took us a couple miles walking to find a bar :)
The hotel was really nice! We had a balcony that overlooked the pool and ocean - gorgeous views! The room was big enough for all of us. The front desk people were not friendly or helpful at all. Our first day we asked where was good for seafood, and they just kind of stared at us. It was awkward. But everything was clean and the pool was nice with lots of chairs and umbrellas, though we stayed mostly on the beach.
The Wildwood boardwalk was awesome! Wildwood and Wildwood Crest were both really really cute seaside towns, and had an old-timey feel, but well kept up. I'd definitely go back, but probably stay in a hotel closer to the boardwalk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a return customer, and am, once again, very pleased with the Port Royal. There were three adults and we stayed in the one bedroom efficiency unit. It was absolutely perfect for three! I will just repeat what others have said: friendly staff, very clean, large pool, game room for kids, great restaurant (with ocean view) on site.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Port Royal Hotel is by far our favorite place to stay in Wildwood Crest. The location is PERFECT! Not only is it beachfront it is a short walk to the Boardwalk and situated next to the rental bikes. The rooms are very clean and the hotel staff is always friendly. The breakfast in the hotel restaurant is GREAT! Try the Belgian waffle with fresh fruit!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first time staying at the Port Royal hotel...and it won't be my last. If you are looking for a hotel - not a motel- definitely stay here. The rooms were clean, staff was great and the pools were perfect. Location to beach can't be beat. The beach was nice and clean. Very family oriented. You are far enough away from all the crowds on the boardwalk but a short car ride away(5 minutes). Breakfast at hotel was great and prices were reasonable. Hotel room was very spacious, we stayed in the efficiency apartment. Maid service was excellent. I cannot say anything bad about this hotel. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Port Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Royal Hotel

Address: 6801 Ocean Ave., On the Beach at Palm Rd., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#7 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Port Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Royal Wildwood Crest
Port Royal Hotel Wildwood Crest Nj
Hotel Port Royal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Royal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.