We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb vacation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seapointe Village Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seapointe Village Resort
Save Saved
You added Seapointe Village Resort to your Saves list
9900 Seapointe Blvd., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Superb vacation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

A weeks vacation with the family at Wildwood Crest. We booked at Seapointe Village after checking reviews on Tripadvisor. Can't get much better for a family vacation. We stayed at Center Court as that us what was recommended for families. Pool (indoor/outdoor), basketball, tennis, play area are right outside your door. Numerous gas BBQ around property as well as around pool area for all to use. Beach is a short walk away with a convienant snack shack there. Numerous other pools scattered all over the property, my kids wanted to go in all of them everyday.
The staff is super friendly and are always cleaning and making sure grounds are clean. Boardwalk is a short ride down the beach. Cape May is a quick car ride away as well. Lots if options to eat in or go out. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    8
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were looking for a really relaxing place to vacation that was also family friendly. It's not easy (or fun) to hop on a plane with 3 little ones to your favorite island, so going to the Jersey Shore was our alternative. We weren't expecting too much, but at least we were on vacation. We were completely blown away from the moment we arrived at the main entrance to Seapointe Village! It looked like a beachfront resort that you'd find in Florida. The grounds are beautiful, the pools are great, the beach is so clean! It's situated away from all of the Wildwood hotels & Boardwalk so it's very quiet. There was so much for the kids to do, although they never wanted to leave the kiddie pools. Our condo was perfect for us with a balcony overlooking the ocean & pools. We had heard mixed reviews about the Wildwood area & Boardwalk but they couldn't have been more wrong! We visited the Boardwalk several times & it was clean & safe. Cape May was just 10 minutes away so we went there for dinner a few nights. Seapointe is definitely a hidden gem at the Jersey Shore & we will be returning here for many years to come.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is an amazing resort! Pools, pools, pools. Plus hot tubs, indoor pool, tennis courts, playground, basketball courts and private beach with snack stand. Staff is excellent! They are constantly cleaning the premises, testing and cleaning the pools and tending to the landscaping. VERY clean, VERY family friendly. They even have a fire pit with Adirondack chairs all around. Families come with kiddies around 7:30/8 to make s'mores. Bring your bikes, skooters, skate boards, running shoes, etc! Resident families and visitors all seemed to be kind and welcoming. I had no problems with it, but even though the beach is very convenient to get to, this end of Wildwood tends to have very wide beaches so be prepared to walk pretty far to get to the water. However, Seapointe has boardwalks for quite a ways, making it much easier to get to. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family and I have been vacationing at Seapointe every summer for 10 years. We stay in the Garden building. It is more quiet than the North, South, and Pinnacle buildings and feels much cozier, where as the buildings closer to the beach feel more like a hotel. We love the private beach. In my opinion, Diamond Beach is the best beach along the Jersey shore. The beach is very wide and the sand is so soft and clean. The amenities that are available are fantastic. Tennis courts, basketball hoops, playground, several outdoor pools and hot tubs, an indoor pool, waterslide, and fire pit at night to roast marshmellows! Also, a gym located in the Pinnacle building. The gym is small but I have never seen it busy since most people tend to exercise outdoors when the weather is nice. The location is great also. We spend most of our time shopping and dining in Cape May since it is a short drive into town and it is also a short drive (3 miles) to the Wildwood boardwalk as well. Overall, the Jersey shore doesn't get any better than this!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We arrived on Sunday of the weekend before Memorial Day Weekend. We stayed on the 6th Floor of the Pinnacle Building. Our 2 bedroom / 2 bath condo was very nice for the 4 of us. The bedrooms were situated on either side of the living area which was ideal. Our unit had a washer / dryer in the unit, dishwasher & had pots & pans, cooking utensils, plates, cups, towels, pillows, comforters & air conditioning.

We had to bring our own sheets & pillowcases, laundry detergent, dish washing detergent & soap, hairdryer, personal hygiene items like soap & food / beverage items. There was a nice Acme Markets on Park Boulevard about a mile away where we shopped for food & supplies several times while we were there.

During the first few days after we arrived, we noticed a few things that needed to be fixed in our condo. We called Maintenance & they came & fixed the items promptly. Seapointe Village & the grounds are very well maintained. Everyone we spoke to (realty office, maintenance, guards) were very nice. There is also easy access to the beach (we got beach / pool tags from the realty office). I did use the treadmill in the fitness room downstairs - there was a lot of equipment in the small room so not very much open space.

The parking garage had very low clearance 6'3" so the top of our truck got scraped some on top. So we asked & then parked outside of South Beach building. There aren't many outside parking spaces, but luckily we were able to park outside every day.

Seapointe Village & the surrounding area was very quiet until Friday of the Memorial Day Weekend. After that we could hear people talking in the hallway outside of our condo & hear people in the condo next door next to the master bedroom where we slept. It was disruptive at times.

Overall it was a very pleasant stay & we will likely return next year in September after Labor Day.

Room Tip: Would recommend an end unit away from the elevator - the top floor (7th) would probably be the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, ny
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My family and I have been staying at Seapoint Village for several summers. Last year was the first time we stayed in the Garden Building unit # 214. My family and I loved it. While we enjoyed staying in Northbeach and Southbeach for many years I was too hotel like with people comming and going all day. Center Court building is too far from the beach and the main pools. The Garden building is a smaller building, it is more like staying in a quaint bed and breakfast. We loved unit 214 because it was very clean, large and has 3 led tv's which was great on the one day it rained unit 214 is very nicely decorated. There is even a stereo and dvd, cd, and tape player. But, most importantly not only was the unit clean and very comfortable, we did not have to worry about our young children going in and out of an elevator or a lobby because it is on the ground level. because of this Unit 214 is one of only two homes that has a private walk way to the pool with its own private gated enterance. In addition, it has a larger patio that the other units. The home has a king in the master, a pull out queen bed in the livingroom and two twins in the second bedroom. It also had a jacuzzi in the master bath, something my husband and I really enjoyed! We plan to return to seapoint and satay in Garden 214 this summer. One word of advise, the week goes very fast and the kids will not want to leave, so...enjoy!!! We will return to Garden 214 again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conshohocken
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Seapoint Village was more than I expected from a Jersey Shore vacation. The unit Ithat I stayed in was in a great location, the unit was clean, the beach was close and the staff were very helpful. I would definetly return and recomend the Seapoint Village to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seapointe Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seapointe Village Resort

Address: 9900 Seapointe Blvd., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 550
Also Known As:
Seapointe Village Hotel Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seapointe Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.