We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful vacation spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seapointe Village Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seapointe Village Resort
Save
You added Seapointe Village Resort to your Saves list
9900 Seapointe Blvd., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Conshohocken
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A wonderful vacation spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Seapoint Village was more than I expected from a Jersey Shore vacation. The unit Ithat I stayed in was in a great location, the unit was clean, the beach was close and the staff were very helpful. I would definetly return and recomend the Seapoint Village to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    8
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was our first time at Seapointe and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. I think this is one of the Jersey's shore's best kept secrets because I don't think there is any other place like it. It's a beautiful gated community of individually owned condos, townhouses and single family homes. We rented through an outside realtor. Stayed in a beachfront condo in the South Building. If you stay here, I highly recommend a condo in South or North Building since you're likely to have a good view of the ocean. Our view was outstanding. The grounds of Seapointe are absolutely gorgeous and spotless. There are 4 pools (one is partially an indoor pool, which is really hard to find at Jersey Shore). The pools are all beautiful. We were disappointed that one of the pools was closed the week we were there (probably because we stayed in Sept), but the main pool closest to the beach was fantastic. Diamond Beach is really wonderful, with soft, fine sand. It's very wide, so you have to trek to get the ocean, but you don't feel claustrophobic. There is a snack stand on the beach. There aren't too many restaurants within walking distance, but we were happy to drive into Cape May for most of our meals. We loved this family-friendly resort and will definitely return.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have been going to SeaPointe since it first opened in 1987. It has been going downhill each year ever since. The grounds look nice, but the infrastructure is old, dated, and needs a major overhaul. The pools are beat up and not what you would expect for $4400 per week. The worst part is the elevators in the towers. We stayed at the South tower the week of 7/28/12 on the 6th floor this time. One of the elevators was completely shut down for the entire week, and the other was either stalling between floors (with people in it), or VERY SLOW to make it to the floors. This made the moving in day a 4 hour ordeal, including making all of our groceries go bad to the tune of $400 while they sat in a 95 degree car as we waited and waited and waited for any elevator. Even the condo owners were livid and said these elevators are the originals from 1987 and they don't even make the parts for them any more. The association is so concerned with making profits, that they won't invest in this very critical element to the whole complex. When I wrote about my dissatisfaction and asked for the equivalent of a one night refund, the realty company pointed their fingers at the association, and the association couldn't care less, and wrote me a form letter about how they were sorry about the inconvenience. No mention of any refund, credit towards a future stay, etc. It's really dispicable when you spend $4400 for a 1 week vacation and nobody cares about you or your satisfaction. I would look elsewhere and avoid SeaPointe in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was our second year going to Seapointe and it was another successful trip. Stayed in the Pinnacle building with an ocean view (side). I highly recommend Seapoint for families especially if you have smaller children. Since you are right on the beach and also have access to many pools on the grounds, it is a short walk for the kids to either. All the grounds are immaculately kept. Seapointe is hardly inexpensive, but I still believe it's worth the money. My kids have always had an amazing time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

I must admit l was a bit nervous booking a long term stay at this resort as l have been falsely wooed by other hotels in Wildwood and Wildwood Crest before. They claim to offer luxury and once you get there you are sorely disappointed due to fantastic false advertising. However, l am pleased to say this is not the case. What you see is what you get. Your stay includes a private beach, family pools, a private gated community and stunning grounds. No riff raff just families enjoying their vacation. A wonderful place to stay and there is so much to do!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Vale, New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family and I have spend several vacations at Seapointe Village in the past and we were happy with all of them except for our recent vacation this past July. We got into the Condo and saw ant traps on the floor in the kitchen, bathroom and some of the bedrooms and thought nothing of it. A day later, the Condo was crawling with ants. We were told that the Condo had an ant problem and had been recently treated (but obviously not enough). We called Seapointe Village Realty and complained and they had an exterminator come the next day. So, now we had dead ants all over the place. We called Seapointe Village Realty to complain about the dead ants and they had someone clean them up. We asked for compensation for the ant problem and were told that that this would be brought to the attention of the owner. We received a letter today apologizing for "some of the inconveniences or mechanical issues that you may have encountered during your stay" and that our concerns were addressed immediately and are offering no compensation. The bottom line is that no one is taking responsibility for the problem. If the condo had an ant problem (which it obviously did before we got there), it never should have been rented out until the problem was fully addressed. Profits by both the Realty and the owner came before the comfort of the vacationers. My advice is buyer beware. On the positive side, the beach was beautiful and the grounds of Seapointe Village were well kept. Unfortunately, we had to come home to the ants at the end of the day.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was our 5th year renting at Seapointe and it just keeps getting better and better. 3 years at Center Court. Great location for families with small children. 2nd year at a Lobby Level walk-out. Last year at North Beach, this year at Pinnacle. Great location since we spend all of our time at the beach. Never had to even walk into the building to get into our unit. So convenient. Large patio and very private. Our unit was rated a 4 and we had no complaints. It was clean, nicely decorated and very well stocked. Grills close by and never had to wait to use them. Exercise room was small but had enough equipment to use. The service at the Snack Shack is a bit slow but has a nice selection. The water ice is yummy. We enjoy the use of all of the pools, basketball courts, and fire pit. The grounds are very clean and well kept. Check-in and check-out was effortless. We did lose a wristband and had to pay $30.....I thought that was a little excessive. It came off in the ocean. We can't wait to return....hopefully for 2 weeks next time.

Room Tip: Lobby Level Walk-outs are really convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seapointe Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seapointe Village Resort

Address: 9900 Seapointe Blvd., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 550
Also Known As:
Seapointe Village Hotel Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seapointe Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.