We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Christmas Special for summer room rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bal Harbour Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bal Harbour Hotels to your Saves list
Bal Harbour Hotels
508 E Stanton Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 73 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent Christmas Special for summer room rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Just want to say that they offered a great special for rooms for this summer on December 20th. Me and my family have stayed their for years and are so excited about saving some bucs!! Great service and very nice and helpful making the reservation. Thank you Bal Harbour!! JRossi

Room Tip: The Cutty sark is a nice room for 4 people. Nice views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWCBeach, General Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thnak you for your review. We appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    92
    65
    56
    95
See reviews for
223
56
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

First let me say I have stayed at Bal Harbour many times. Over the years the quality has gone way down hill but I figured I give it another shot. This year I called for reservations and was quoted a suite and booked at 500.00 per night. When I looked at my credit card I was charged 685.00 per night. No one from Bal Harbour contacted me. When I finally spoke to someone named Spencer, who said he was the manager, there was no apology. No working it out with a long term customer. I was treated like a stranger which says a a lot about the overall atmosphere. To the owners..YOU NEED TO CHANGE SOME PEOPLE AND UPGRADE YOUR HOTEL..I wouldnt stay there again if it was free!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWCBeach, General Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
The customer was offered our 2013 rates for his 2014 vacation. Since reservations were made prior to the end of the (2013) year. The rate given was the same rates which were previously paid in 2013 by this guest. We also directed the customer to our gift certificate program, which he declined to take advantage of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Va.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Went to NJ in October and it was very strange because we were the only people there (2bus loads). The hotel was ok, but the service in the restaurant was slow and unorganized. The hotel was closing for the winter after we left. It was very clean in the hotel, leggy and restaurant, but the pools were not clean and the weather was nice enough to swim.

Room Tip: Our room had three beds, kitchenette with large fridge, two bathroom sinks, plenty of closet space a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWCBeach, General Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
The reviewer stayed during the off season. The hotel was still in full operation. The pools were open and are always clean. This was part of a tour group and the members really enjoyed their stay with us and we appreciate that! Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. Thanks to the staff’s attentive service. The views were lovely and the rooms nicely appointed and clean. I just made our return reservation for 2014. BEST POOLS OF THE CREST! Thank you for a great vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWCBeach, General Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate it......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great experience! Was a little intimidated with reading reviews online, but my experience was just lovely. I had to just give this place a chance and I got my money's worth and more!!! I will make this my new vacation spot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWCBeach, General Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your review we appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We enjoyed ourselves completely. Rooms were clean, the staff was great, pool area fabulous. I'm a repeat guest and will continue to return!! It took me a moment to put my feet in the sand! What more can I ask for.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWCBeach, General Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for you your review. We apprecite it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and son stayed in August and I made several attempts for the staff to get back to me on the bed in our room, we stayed in 505 E3.
My husband and I would roll into the middle of the bed and when I looked under the bed I saw that it looked like the box spring was broke.
While I made the reservations I asked to please be sure we get Queen beds because we sleep on a King bed and person on phone assured me beds were being updated and she assured me we'd have an updated bed. Clearly that was not the case. As you know if you don't sleep good it completely ruins your vacation.
The pool was the only good thing about staying here. I originally wanted to stay at the Port Royal but they were booked.
The screen door was always coming off when we went out on the deck so we'd just lean it against the wall????

Also when I told housekeeping about the bed they were the only ones who actually told maintenance BUT, when they did come into my room I was in the shower, my son opened the door thinking it was his father and they entered the room with a child in there and me in the shower?????? That is unacceptable….all they told my son was the wheel was off one of the side of the bed and that was not the case we still fell into the middle of the bed.
I know they heard me screaming in the shower when my son came to tell me they were in our room I screamed so loud TO TELL THEM TO GET OUT.
How do you enter a room with a child letting you in????

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bal Harbour Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bal Harbour Hotels

Address: 508 E Stanton Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bal Harbour is the most complete family resort complex in the Wildwoods. Spanning a full block right on the beach, it is a luxurious hotel with its own private entrance to the beautiful beaches of Wildwood Crest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Bal Harbour Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bal Harbour Oceanfront
Bal Harbour Oceanfront Wildwood Crest
Bal Harbour Hotel Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bal Harbour Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.