We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cozy Crest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cozy Crest to your Saves list
Cozy Crest
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   7210 Seaview Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Holland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awful.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I would pay the $50 fine for sleeping in my car before I paid to stay here again because it is less expensive and the accomodations are better. This hotel smells like cigarettes and wet carpet. There are holes in the walls. The locks on the doors are broken and or missing entirely. The curtains don't fit the windows so without some engineering you can walk out of the bathroom to a live studio audience. The appliances are rusted and dirty. Dishes are filthy. EVERYTHING is dated. The televisions are broken. There are unidentifiable stains on the beds and chairs that looked like they were picked from someone's trash. Wires and pipes are exposed in rooms that look like they were built as after-thoughts. To get to the room we had to walk through a broken gate and past the dumpster in an alley. It looks like no-one works here and there is absolutely no pride taken in maintaining this hotel. Don't waste ANY money on this place because it will ruin your vacation. The owners should invest every cent they do make in bulldozing this hole.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    3
    86
See reviews for
43
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

1. zero security. Doors to the pool and hotel wide open well after midnight. (although this allowed us to have a late night poolside chat which was nice)
2. strong musty smell in room
3. tub had a brown liquid (possibly coffee) in it - clearly not cleaned. When asked if we could have it cleaned we were told there was not a maid on site after 2pm. I asked if I could have cleaning supplies to do it myself they found a not so friendly "family member" to clean it for us.
4. two holes on the inside of the bathroom door - no evidence of even an attempt of being fixed
5. refrigerator and stove covered in rust, frig not cold, very hard to close door, freezer just disgusting.
6. ice machine broken
7.toilet paper roller was on the floor in the kitchen area -
8. pool furniture broken. Kids did have a great time in the pool and the pool itself looked nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Falsely advertised. You have rooms with no working lamps only one tv works in the room . It smells bathroom was dirty . Nothing about this place is good. Rooftop deck is joke. No discounts for the amusement pk like the website says . Its horrible dont stay unless you have no where else !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Problems with check in even though paid in advance & had confirmation & drivers' license to verify I was the one who booked & previously paid for the room, & copy of bank draft. Stank like dirty diapers, which seemed to get worse at night. No bathroom sink water or hot shower water. One of the knobs on the bathroom sink wasn't even on. The toilet didn't flush right. There was hair in the bathroom sink which wasn't ours cause we had only used the toilet. There were crumbs on kitchen counter, which weren't ours because we didn't prepare any food there nor did we have any food there. Refrigerator were horribly rusted. And at 5:30 in the morning, either a fire alarm or a burglar alarm went off right behind the room we were staying in for a whole hour. Didn't notice must of the stuff until the next morning because we were on the boardwalk until late and came back to the room and crashed. DO NOT STAY AT THIS MOTEL. You will regret it.

Room Tip: There are absolutely no good tips for this motel. STAY AWAY FROM IT
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pa, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The Good - Friendly helpful staff, walking distance from the boardwalk, reasonably priced, quiet rooms, free parking, available on short notice, close to destination, free wifi

The Bad - One out of two televisions worked, pool closed early and seemed to be shared by the motel next door, the "hot" tub wasn't, dark creepy hallway

The Ugly - The rooms were very 70's and gave an impression of being "dirty" even though they probably weren't. We (myself, my daughter, niece, and nephew) slept on top of the covers. LOL!! Luckily, we were only staying overnight. The bathroom was clean everything worked.

The Story - I booked this room at the last minute because I was taking my "children" on a Dolphin/Whale watching tour in Cape May and this motel was located 15 minutes away. We had a great time at the beach, the boardwalk, and on the tour and the motel served its purpose. Granted, the place was a little rinky dink but the memories we have are priceless. If you're not finicky about "luxury" and need a place to lay your head for a short stay at the beach, then this place will suffice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I'm here right now just got done walking the boardwalk , it's a motel a little out dated and in need of some repairs but really what do u want for the price . The tv works the bed ant bad, toilet flushes , look people you should be glad there's still places down here that you can afford and not have to pay sky high prices to enjoy the beach and board walk for a weekend or maybe more . Thank you cozy crest for the chance to enjoy the shore again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

the pictures on there website looks good but when we but when we got to the room there was mold wildew air conditioner did not work one fan the smell was over barring we did not stay m grandkids did not to inhake the discuting odors carpet had stains no towels in the bathroom there where people outside telling us not to go in if there is a way this place needs to be shut down false advertising should put the reak pics up so peope lets get this place shut down

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cozy Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Crest

Address: 7210 Seaview Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Cozy Crest 1.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cozy Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Crest Hotel Wildwood Crest
Cozy Crest Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cozy Crest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.