We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection on the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reges Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Reges Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Reges Oceanfront Resort
9201 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfection on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

I have been a returning guest to The Reges for the past four years. My mom and I vacation here together for a mother/daughter getaway! It's the perfect hotel for beach location, service, and quality at a fair price.
If you are looking for a quiet, clean, charming hotel in the Crest, away from the business and crowds of Wildwood this is the place for you! There is a cafe on site, with access from the beach as well. Every room has at least a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. Larger rooms have kitchenettes.
This is not a pretentious hotel, it does not try to be something it isn't.
A lovely place for families, or couples needing some R &R! There is definitely a "family" atmosphere.
Thanks to the staff for other enjoyable year! See you in 2012!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    75
    30
    9
    9
See reviews for
159
44
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Willow Street, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Nice clean family type hotel . We had a great package deal that gave us dinner three out of four night and the list of places to eat was very good. P.S. (little italy was the best )

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Cottage, NY
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

The overall experience is like we are with extended family. Each and every one of the the hotel, cafe, pool, and maintenance staff are extremely courteous and helpful.

We are delighted to see everyone year after year!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river vale
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We have been coming here for several years. The hotel is very well maintained and very clean. The beds are quite firm- too firm for some. All rooms have a balcony facing the ocean. The pool is heated. We usually take the four-night package which comes with three dinners for two and four breakfasts for two. The dinners are at your choice from a list of participating restaurants. If you go in May, not many are open during the week, which can be an issue. We were there in June and almost all were open every day. The only downside is that there are no screens on the windows or sliding doors to the balcony so bugs can be a problem. All in all this is the nicest hotel we have stayed at in Wildwood Crest.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

The resort is all inclusive with a restaurant, snack bar, large pool and hot tub. All rooms are oceanfront. There is no street in front of the resort so you literally walk from the pool and all other amenities onto the sand. The snack bar is convient for those midafternoon munchies. Our package was 3 nights, 3 full breakfast in the sit down restaurant and 1 dinner from a variety of restaurants, plus a round of minature golf which was close to the resort. They also rental bikes at the golf place. I wish I would have known that ahead of time. For the dinner, We went to a more expensive restaurant and we received $18.00/person voucher credit as part of our package. We had a motel room which was very large, had a refrig with freezer, microwave and coffepot., table and 2 chairs. There was more hangers than we needed and lots of space especially under the bathroom sink which was outside of the bathroom and far enough from the bed area that make the room seem very large. The room has 2 double beds and was immuculate. The front desk, pool and restaurant staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This resort was the best value for the dollar and will be going back later in the summer.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor out of 8 floors. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

For the past 10 years for Father's Day Weekend, we have stayed at Reges Resort and always try for a week at another time in the summer. It is the best hotel in Wildwood, hands down. We stayed at all the other hotels in the Crest and North Wilwood, but to have Ocean Front view and not just a glimpse by leaning over a balcony is well worth it. Rooms are clean and well mantained. Staff is very knowledgeable and pleasant. Mostly families stay here and not wild teenagers on Senior Week. The package deals are fantastice because they include breakfast and usually one dinner and maybe amusement tickets or sightseeing. You only get what you pay for and you truly get a lot.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

My boyfriend and I wanted to steal a few days away - we found the Reges in the AAA book, took a chance and called for reservations that night - we couldn't get there until midnight - and we were met by Shirley who was WONDERFUL, kind and welcoming. We have found a new home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reges Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reges Oceanfront Resort

Address: 9201 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#18 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront high rise, modern architecture - Directly on the beach, adjacent to historical Cape May, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Reges Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reges Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Reges Oceanfront Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reges Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.