We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean motel with great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caribbean Motel
Save
You added Caribbean Motel to your Saves list
5600 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
westchester county, ny
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“nice clean motel with great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

we stayed here and were happy with the room and motel . The only things i didnt like was there is no alarm clock (we used cell phones) and no hair dryers. I felt the beds and pillow were a bit hard, but i did fall alseep. Pool clean, grounds immaculate, staff very friendly and helpful. Parking is tight, you need to pull 1/2 way in get out of car then pull all the way up (not a big deal-because they are in walking distance to so much you will never move your car till you leave) Walking distance to alot of restaurants, ice-cream parlors, beach and boardwalk. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    33
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
40
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

My children and I had a wonderful time. Very very clean! All staff including cleaning people and office was so helpful and couldnt be more friendly. Has a great kitchen that serves breakfast and lunch right at poolside. plenty of tables chairs were available. The pool was awesome very clean and has a blocked off kiddie pool. we will definitly be back! Joe the pool guy is great!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We decided to stay here because of the great reviews and I'm still scratching my head as to why it has received so many. The women at the front counter needs to work on her customer service skills, not friendly or welcoming at all, I believe her name was Marge. The parking stinks, passengers had to get out prior to pulling in that's how tight the spaces are. The rooms were average, I can't compare to what is was before since its had its renovations but nothing earth shattering. Would I stay there again, maybe not. I wouldn't bash it as I'm sure there are worse places to stay but my stay there was just okay, nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have not visited Wildwood New Jersey in about 20 years. We used Trip Advisor to locate a motel. We stayed at the Caribbean Motel and enjoyed our stay. The room was moderately sized, they accepted a two night stay over the weekend, the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The ocean was 1 block away. The owners put a lot of effort into making their motel a special experience for their guests. They have outdoor grills, a clean pool, plenty of tables outside for eating, an indoor lounging area for guest to gather and visit, and outdoor shuffle board game. They even had entertainment during the Saturday night we stayed (DJ, quizzno, etc.). The other guests were repectful and quiet during the evening. We would recommend this motel if you are looking for a family place to stay.

Room Tip: For the extra money we would recommend getting an efficency, but there were none available when we b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkins park, Pa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This little motel is run by owners who care. Carolyn & George really make everyone feel at home and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The location is superb and beach access is across the street. We will return. Again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have been taking my kids to Wildwood Crest for years now..
I read the reviews before booking at the Caribbean and I have to admit I was suprised in a Very Good Way! Our room though dated (on purpose) was so so clean! Plush new carpet and the beds were more comfortable then the ones we have at home. The room had a flat screen television with cable..plus a microwave and fridge. The pool was clean and warm. The best is if you are there with other families they have a cabana room with AC and Large Flat Screen with tables and couches to hang out in...Would Definitely Book Again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I hate to admit that I watched this motel being built as a child and always wanted to stay here. We finally got the chance in May when friends from the west coast came back to the Crest. The desk staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The heated pool was great on a windy weekend. Our rooms were dated, clean and comfortable, but that is the whole concept with DooWop architecture. The location near the end of the boardwalk and within walking distance of just about everything is ideal. We hope to stay again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Motel

Address: 5600 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Caribbean Hotel Wildwood Crest
Caribbean Motel Wildwood Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.