We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place close to the ocean !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saratoga Inn

Saratoga Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saratoga Inn
Save
You added Saratoga Inn to your Saves list
7501 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 73 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place close to the ocean !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stay here every year . It is always clean and they staff are very welcoming. I wouldn't stay anywhere else . The rooms are a bit outdated but we don't mind. The price is great too . We stay in an efficiency usually we like to make some of our own meals .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila L, Manager at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for the review a little while back! Glad to hear you always enjoy yourselves, and we'll see you again soon.

Best,
Charlotte, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, New Jersey
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I can't rate the rooms but the coffee shop is just right. I was staying at a neighboring property and stopped in for a quick take out bite. The staff couldn't have been nicer & the Saratoga is adorable. My breakfast wrap was delicious and filling as well & my iced coffee was surprisingly good (and I have very high standards when it comes to iced coffee). My husband ending up having to pop back over to get more hash browns for the kids because they tried mine & loved them. If the rooms are anything like the little coffee shop, they'd be grand.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila L, Manager at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Glad the coffee's treating you well, Mary! Thanks for the kind words a little while back, both on here and Yelp. We believe our rooms are certainly up to par, as well, so if you ever need a place to stay, we'd love to host you. Thanks again!

Best,
Charlotte, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We are a family of 7 who stayed here this past Friday, Saturday and Sunday. We have stayed at several hotels in Wildwood Crest and this BY FAR was the BEST one yet!!! The rooms were immaculately clean and spacious!!! We had two standard rooms and I can totally tell you from experience that these rooms are much bigger than any that we have stayed at in the past. A short walk to the beach, and with the convenience of the Saratoga grill right on the hotel property - we couldn't ask for more. Truly a great place to stay!!! Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila L, Manager at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
I know it's been a little while, but I had to thank you for a great review! It's an honor to be called the best, and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Hope to see you again soon. After all, the beach awaits!

Best,
Charlotte, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

After having such an AWEFUL AWEFUL time at the Lotus Inn. Saratoga was a breath of fresh air. The staff was so accommodating and friendly. The rooms could use an upgrade as they are very dated but because of all of the good things you can overlook this. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila L, Manager at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We loved hosting you, Michelle! Thanks for your review a little while back. It's our pleasure to make your stay as relaxing as possible, and we'll do whatever we can to achieve that. Happy to host you anytime, which we hope is soon!

Best,
Charlotte, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stay here every summer now for about 6 years and it never disappoints. As a matter of fact we notice upgrades to the rooms and the property every time we return. Charlotte, the owner, is such a sweet lady and is on top of everything. I always notice the staff cleaning all of the poolside furniture every morning and the rooms are clean and immaculate. There is a large area surrounding the pool and we never have a problem finding chairs or tables to sit and relax. There is also an independently run coffee shop at the motel and the food is actually quite good. While it is not right on the beach it is only a short walk to the sand with no streets to cross. The motel is family oriented and never rowdy or loud. The property boasts two gas grills for those nights when you want to throw a few steaks or burgers on the fire. I can't say enough about how much we enjoy staying here. If you're looking for a smaller motel with all of the amenities of a larger property you'll be pleased with the Saratoga Inn!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila L, Manager at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Mister Mike! Thanks so much for the kind words a little while back. We've always enjoyed hosting you on your annual summer trips, and there's plenty of relaxing to do this time around, too. See you soon!

Best,
Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stay at the Saratoga every year at least twice. Owners are exceptional. We found this treasure a few years back and now call it our favorite place to stay in Wildwood. Rooms are clean, staff is helpful. Parties are not tolerated. A great place to stay with your family:)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila L, manager at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Wow, Jill! This is just exceptional to finally run into. We're just beaming knowing that you love the place so much to come back each and every year! Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Charlotte, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsauken, Nj
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just got back from a terrific stay at the Saratoga Inn, the room was extremely roomy and very clean, I have stayed at many motels in Wildwood, some with newer updates that were not kept as well as this place. There is a little coffee shop attached where you can get breakfast, the prices are very reasonable . I will definetly be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila L, Owner at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Sarah, we're so happy you had a nice stay with us -- thank you! Also, I'm thrilled you discovered the little coffee shop. I'm sure you made much use of it! I always do!

Hope to see you this season!

Best,
Charlotte, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saratoga Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Inn

Address: 7501 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 73 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable and elegant stay at the Saratoga Inn. Located right on the beach of the New Jersey Shore, we are the most family friendly motel in Wildwood Crest, NJ! Built in traditional American colonial architecture, all of our rooms are clean and comfortable with a smoke-free, pet-free environment. We're just a short walk from the water, and there is so much to do! Whether you plan to go fishing or crabbing on the piers, exploring the amusement parks and boardwalk on rental bicycles, or catching a boat tour to watch the silver bullet dolphins, Saratoga Inn is the perfect central location to plan your trip. Catch the local trolley right outside our doors - we are just minutes from the Cape May County Zoo and Wildwood Museum! Whether you are looking forward to basking in quiet moments at our locally beloved coffee shop or making exciting memories on the beach, we look forward to turning your vacation days into complete enjoyment and fun for all at the Saratoga Inn! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saratoga Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.