We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Terrace was wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Terrace Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Terrace Motor Inn to your Saves list
Beach Terrace Motor Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3400 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Tamaqua, PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beach Terrace was wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2006

My husband and I just returned home from spending 3 nights at the Beach Terrace. We were there with a group of friends. We loved it so much we are going back in July with our 2 children. After reading the reviews I was worried about staying there. I was very happy with our room, we had more than enough space, the carpet was brand new and so was the bedspread. I have been going to Wildwood for over 30 years and this hotel was definetly one of the best. The air conditioner kept our room cold and everything in our room worked. I do agree with the comments that you should not have to pay for ice but you get alot of ice for .25, and for the amount you get it's cheaper than buying a bag at a store.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    27
    24
    52
See reviews for
79
15
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2006

Just back after spending three days at this motel. The room was good size, had a kitchenette with refrig. and microwave, table and chairs 2-burner cooking area(very dirty), a tv and sofa. Room was well used but acceptable. The fridge did not work and if you wanted ice (2nd floor only) you had to pay. Good location, near water and eating spots.
Food at the motel was fair, service people were nice but harried. Not enough to work several buses at one time. The shower in the bathroom is a horrible experience. First, only soap provided with towels. No shampoo, hair dryer, etc. Water leaps from extremely hot to extremely cold without warning and it does this often. Be prepared to hop around the tub. Would I recommend this place? If you do not have high expectations and can "rough it" for your stay, then ok. I gave this place a two star rating but it was a generous two star. Good luck.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2006

Stayed at the Beach Terrace for Mother's Day weekend. The rooms were ok, a little on the small side. The furniture needs some updating as the sofa bed was so uncomfortable that all you felt while sleeping on it were bars running along your back.

It was impossible to sleep through the night due to the large number of people gathered out front of the rooms. Both nights there were kids out front of the rooms drinking, carrying on and using profanity. We finally had to call the front desk, but it took several tries before everything stopped. Security seemed at a minimum at the motel.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2006

The Beach Terrace is very convenient...location is great. The room was in good condition and the bathroom was clean (very important. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2005

First time at the Beach Terrace. Many times in Wildwood. People are fantastic. Everything worked in the room. Central location. Safe covered parking. Take the optional meals. The buffet is really good. Yes we will go back.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2004

We've stayed at the Beach Terrace for a few times in the last 15 years, but finally went elsewhere, as each time we would go, the rates were higher and the rooms were getting not so nice, meaning dirty, esp. carpeting and under beds, behind dressers, etc. and broken sofa beds. It is a shame because many, many years ago it was nice (about 20 years ago), but it has gone a little down since and year after year. It would be nice if they could clean up a little to make it nice like it used to be. Their buffets are very good and price is not that bad at all for the food you get and the people are so very nice, but they need to clean a little up their rooms, then perhaps we would go back again, as it is close to the boardwalk and about in the middle of the boardwalk--very good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2004

The people were very nice however....

The carpets were very dirty and my feet were black after walking around just for one evening. Also, don't look under the bed it has not been vacuumed in some time!

What burns me is that I've stayed at far better hotels/motels for far less than what they charge. I know location, location, location but let's be real. And they charge 25 cents for ice! There are no laundry provisions and coffee to go is not available from the restaurant. Also, the buffet is good but very expensive....We'll stay in Wildwood Crest or Cape May next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Terrace Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Terrace Motor Inn

Address: 3400 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Terrace Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Beach Terrace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Terrace Motor Hotel Wildwood
Beach Terrace Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Terrace Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.