We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very big and wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morey's Piers and Beachfront Waterparks

Morey's Piers and Beachfront Waterparks
3501 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260
+1 609-522-3900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 32 things to do in Wildwood
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Morey’s Piers, located on the boardwalk in the Wildwoods, New Jersey is a classic seaside amusement park, family owned and operated since 1969. Voted the second best seaside amusement park in the world by Amusement Today, Morey’s Piers has over 100 rides and attractions spanning over eighteen acres along six beach blocks and includes three amusement piers and two beachfront waterparks. Convenient to the major population centers of the Northeast, yet a world apart, Morey’s Piers along with Morey Resorts combines the pure joy of an amusement park, the sights and sounds of a classic boardwalk, outstanding accommodations, together with the rhythm of beach life. Visit them at Surfside Pier, featuring the Ocean Oasis Waterpark and Beach Club at 25th Avenue, Mariner’s Landing Pier, featuring Raging Waters Waterpark at Schellenger Avenue, and Adventure Pier at Spencer Avenue.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
561 reviews 561 reviews
491 attraction reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
“A very big and wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Morey's Piers have 3 piers (Surfside Pier, Mariner's Landing and Adventure Pier), they are great with a lot of rides and two waterparks (Ocean Oasis and Raging Waters). It's a great place for families. I reccomend the Ferris Wheel, The Great White rollercoaster, and the Nor'Easter.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    165
    48
    19
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Its ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

If you want nice waterparks we go to morey's because it is on the boardwalk and we go to the ranging waters but overall its good.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“waterpark reservation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

If you are booking a cabana rental, WATCH OUT!!!!!!!!!!!! Last year my reservation was planned months in advance and then stolen from me days before because another party wanted the cabana and were ordering a lot of food. That is EXACTLTY what the manager told me. She was the rudest person I have ever encountered in my life. I hope a superior sees this post because I did everything I could to try and reach someone other than her. However, she intercepted every avenue I tried. She knew she was wrong and didn't want to get caught.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimSamson, Director of Waterpark Operations at Morey's Piers and Beachfront Waterparks, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
We are sorry for the confusion regarding your cabana rental. We are aware of the situation and you have spoke to a member of our senior management, several times via phone and email. As we explained, your husband called to reschedule your cabana because your son was sick. Unfortunately, we did not have any cabanas available on the day he wished to visit. We asked him if he would like to cancel and if so, explained we would try to re-rent the cabana. He said he would like us to try to re-rent it and provide a refund to him. When we hung up with your husband, we called someone from the cabana wait-list and they rented the cabana. When we called your husband back to process the refund, suddenly you no longer wished to cancel. At this point, we had already re-rented it on your husband’s authority. We offered you a beach cabana at Raging Waters and a complimentary fruit tray for your group which you accepted and then cancelled the next morning. We are truly disappointed we were not able to come to a satisfactory solution; as we explained, we were trying to accommodate your husband’s request to cancel the cabana due to a sick child.

If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us directly at info@moreyspiers.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“fun, classic boardwalk experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

fun, classic boardwalk experience, good food, fun shops, right on the beach.. what more could you ask for?

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, PA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fun at Moreys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

The pier is clean. The rides and waterpark are fabulous.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morey's Piers and Beachfront Waterparks also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Morey's Piers and Beachfront Waterparks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morey's Piers and Beachfront Waterparks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.