We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best I've been to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riviera Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Riviera Resort & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3920 Ocean Avenue, Spencer & Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bordentown NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of the best I've been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I have been to wildwood about thirty times and this by far is one of the best if not the best. Great staff great location and perfect sized rooms. The only thing I would change is have the wait staff leave some coffee packs in the rooms by the coffee pot. I can't wait until I go back

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    34
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
100
50
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with balcony and the place was spacious and very clean. We loved that it was right across from the boardwalk. The pool was clean and the sundeck was definitely a plus. This will be our new motel stay when we visit Wildwood.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I took a last minute trip to the shore for a few days. We called and made a last minute reservation and showed up a few hours later at this motel. We really enjoyed our stay. We checked in and paid a $20 deposit for our room keys which is standard in many motels. The room we checked into was super clean and in a great spot within the complex. We overlooked the main street and could see the boardwalk too. The balcony was very large and fit at least four chairs and a table or too. The room itself was super clean and the bathroom was simple but met all of our needs. We really liked our stay. We initially booked just one night but had such a good time that we stayed another night. The room rate was very reasonable especially for such a last minute reservation. This motel had a pool and a whirlpool which was clean and well maintained. Overall, we really loved this location. We would highly recommend this motel for any looking to stay at Wildwood. This motel was awesome!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Let me start by saying, I'm not a big fan of the Jersey Shore. I prefer driving or flying South and visiting the Carolinas or Florida. Going to Wildwood isn't really relaxing...typically, the hotel rooms are small and outdated....parking is tight.....sigh....

With that said, if you're going to Wildwood, Riviera is the place to stay. We rented a two bedroom efficiency for a 2 adult/2 kid family visit. The unit was wonderful. A small stove, dishwasher, large fridge, microwave, and all kinds of kitchenware. There was a huge bathroom (yes, huge for a hotel) and two decent size bedrooms. The staff was friendly and accommodating (we checked in VERY early with no grief whatsoever). For a non-Wildwood fan, I was happy.

A few things of concern....the Wifi didn't work well.....the floors weren't very clean (the rest of the unit was perfect), and the hotel doesn't have any laundry facilities.

It's located right by one of Morey's Piers, the main part of the boardwalk....the beach is a bit of a walk...but, the key is to gain access at the end of the pier (less time walking through the sand in flip flops).

I would stay here again. I have a six year old and felt safe. A good choice for families.

Room Tip: two bedroom efficiencies are right by the pool on the ground floor....perfect...no stairs and very l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The former management was more congenial. They knew more about the area to make certain recommendations. I'm sure the 'language barrier' unfortunately contributed to the overall experience. Too, the combining of the properties to handle certain issues, like the pool and how it seemed all the kids staying at the 3 properties ended up in 1 pool.......to the point the pool had to be closed! I liked the fact that the pool was right outside my room to sit by and read a book and enjoy the sun. Who wants to walk to a pool at a different location when your paying for that amenity at the property your staying?!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feasterville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed for a night in the 1 bedroom mini suite. Ended up being delayed and getting in much later than expecting at night, but after calling ahead and explaining the situation, was told it was no problem. After finally getting in, check-in was a breeze and the well-kept, spacious room was a welcome sight. The bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of room to stretch out in the rest of the 'mini-suite'.

In the morning we had planned to use the heated pool along as the overcast and breezy weather (and the later occasional rain) discouraged us from really enjoying the beach. Unfortunately, the pool wasn't as warm as expected, and the only moderately warm part was the whirlpool, which while sharing the same water, was a smaller space and held the heat a little better. Not sure if this was just an isolated thing where there was some trouble with the heat, so we weren't too bothered by it.

The location was great, as it's just a short walk to about the middle of the boardwalk. If boardwalk food isn't what you're in the mood for at whatever time, there are a few other fast-food options only a few blocks away.

Overall the stay was great, the staff was very accommodating and personable and I'm definitely planning on staying here again the next time around. I'd definitely recommend this to others, as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle Park, New Jersey, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I am a Wildwood veteran and this was my first (and hopefully not last) experience at the Riviera. My first impression was an EXTREMELY welcoming and friendly check-in staff, followed by a nicely maintained, clean room with 2 new flat screen TV's. We stayed in the one bedroom apartment suite... living room, kitchenette, and separate bedroom. The living room closet had extra pillows and blankets and the bedroom closet had extra pillows. It was nice to not have to call and ask for them. The AC was in the bedroom so we were able to cool it right down and sleep like babies. The hotel is directly across the street from the boardwalk (nice to not have to pay for parking). Also, you get access to 2 pools, Riviera and Stardust. The pools are small, but having the option is a nice bonus. The hotel has a Kurieg in the lobby that they encourage guests to take advantage of (also a very nice bonus). Overall, we would definitely stay here again. I do wish that the bedroom had a larger bed then just a full. A queen would certainly fit and offer a little more comfort. Otherwise, it's one of the cleanest motels with some of the nicest staff.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites offer nice space and large, sunny windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riviera Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Resort & Suites

Address: 3920 Ocean Avenue, Spencer & Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#6 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riviera Resort & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully modern facility across from the beach, boardwalk, and amusements. Close to convention center. Two bedroom efficiency suites, private balcony units, and couple whirlpool units with steam sauna. Large heated pool and upper level sundeck. All rooms have microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, and in-room safe. Catering to couples and families we provide immaculately clean accommodations with knowledgeable friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Riviera Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Wildwood
Riviera Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.