We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Place We'll Stay In Wildwood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Resort & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riviera Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Riviera Resort & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3920 Ocean Avenue, Spencer & Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Only Place We'll Stay In Wildwood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The perfect location for the boardwalk and beach. The staff is amazing, helpful, and fun. The rooms are modern and clean, and the pool is a great break from the ocean. Many different room types available from whirlpool tub suites for a romantic weekend to larger accommodations for the whole family. If there's no vacancy check out the Sea-N-Sun Motel across the street, they own that too and it's just as good.

Room Tip: They're all good, you're at the beach, you shouldn't be in your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    34
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
100
50
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hubbard, Ohio, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a week of vacation coming up without the kids and weren't quite sure where to go. On a whim she suggested we go to Wildwood just a few days before the vacation week was to start. Neither of us had ever been to Wildwood. So we had no prior knowledge of any hotels in which to stay. Using the reviews online as a guide, she selected the Riviera Resort and was lucky enough to snag us a room which had opened up at the last minute. Throughout our week stay, at any hour, the entire staff was extremely kind and helpful. The suite we stayed in was exactly what we needed and couldn't have been in a better location in regards to the boardwalk. The room was very clean and classy, as was the swimming pool area. What started out as a hopeful vacation ended up being one of the absolute favorite weeks we've ever had anywhere, and I don't hesitate in saying that the Riviera Resort Motel was one of the biggest reasons why. If you stay in a bad place it can ruin the whole vacation. When you stay in a good one it makes all the difference in the world. We plan on returning many times in the future for our summer getaways. The Riviera, no doubt, will be where we'll be staying. We found the perfect place for us in Wildwood, NJ. No need for us to look or stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stay here, the staff is very friendy and helpful. clean and spacious rooms . And reasonably priced
and the location is excellent being close to the boardwalk . close to the amusement rides

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have travelled to Wildwood the same weekend for many years with friends and family. Returning to the Riviera is like being welcomed home. The staff go out of their way to make your visit pleasurable and comfortable. The rooms and grounds are always immaculate. The beach and boardwalk are just steps from your door. Rooms contain a refrigerator, microwave, kitchen supplies and most importantly a coffeemaker! This family run motel is first class.

Room Tip: Out favorite room comes with jacuzzi and balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We just returned from a mini-vacation in my husbunds hometown. We stayed at the Riviera Motel. Let me say it was like being at home. We arrived on a Friday night & were greeted with "Roar At The Shore" motorcycle group. We were a little nervous with the noise but Mike assured us that we would not hear anything. We did not. Our room was immaculate & very comfortable. All was provided including the filters for the coffee maker. The dishes were complete with glasses,pots,pans and dishwasher! We had a 2 bedroom suite that was large & plenty of hot water. We have already decided that next Sept. we will go for a month. The staff was so friendly. They even cleaned the windows in our rental car for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hats off to the crew at Riviera! Once again the staff has made my wife a happy woman and me a happy man. Our honeymoon started at the Jersey shore and each year we go back. For the last two years, our stay at the Riviera has been so enjoyable! This is always a great time of the year to hit the beach. This location is spotless, staff accomodating and centrally located. At the end of the day, we felt like family. Good old fashion service, attention to details and customer is always right policy never goes out of style.

Room Tip: Ask for Miss Beth.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

As a single mom I cannot afford a lavish island vacation or to even get on a plane and travel at all. Recently I had my second "real" family vacation with my girls. The first one was so great I returned to the same place. As I remembered it was just as nice if not better. I know and now am completely comfortable referring my friends and family there. This place feels like my home away from home. It's so clean and comfortable. The help could not be more accommodating. I will be booking my next trip back here ASAP!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riviera Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Resort & Suites

Address: 3920 Ocean Avenue, Spencer & Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#6 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riviera Resort & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully modern facility across from the beach, boardwalk, and amusements. Close to convention center. Two bedroom efficiency suites, private balcony units, and couple whirlpool units with steam sauna. Large heated pool and upper level sundeck. All rooms have microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, and in-room safe. Catering to couples and families we provide immaculately clean accommodations with knowledgeable friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Riviera Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Wildwood
Riviera Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.