We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Vacations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fountain Motel

Save Saved
You added Fountain Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fountain Motel
4616 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
Manchester, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mini Vacations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family and I stayed here a few times this year and years past. We love it there. Staff is great and very helpful when suggesting places to eat and things to see. I like going on vacation and just leaving the car sit til I'm ready to leave. I'd rather walk to places then get back into the car. Thanks for everything you guys do at the hotel. I can't wait to see you all again next year. Visalus family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
25
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I just came back from the shore ... The Fountain Motel is the place to be... My friend and i and the kids had a blast... It is family owned and everyone was friendly and polite and made it feel like home.. Thank you Fountain Motel...

Tracey
Philadelphia, PA

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

This lil place was just what we needed. Close to the boardwalk a clean pool and great price. In seeing the near by motels that charge about double for the same thing I'm glad I went with fountain. I recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The Fountain is exactly what you think of when you think of a beach motel. The location is great only a block and a half off the beach and right across from the convention center. We stayed in the back part away from the pool in an efficiency room. Price was fantastic and the room was nice and clean. Of course it was small but that is what you expect. There was a very nice courtyard area to hangout in with tables, fountains and a grill. Cannot beat the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Norris, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with our Grand Daughters, ages 7 & 4. Had a great time, within walking distance of the beaches, the boardwalk, and Morey's Piers. Ample parking, and even though the rooms aren't overly large, there is plenty of room for sleeping.

An American Legion Convention was going on while we were there, and bunches of high school / college kids in town also, but the hotel was still quiet and peaceful.

The pool could have stayed open a little later, but overall, was a great little hotel. Great value for the $$$ as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My family and I have been staying at The Fountain Motel every summer since 2008. We love it there. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and well kept; yes a bit small, but we're not in the room all that much anyway that's all we need. The pool is spotless, the owner is always cleaning it. It's close to the beach and boardwalk and really reasonably priced for Wildwood. Can't wait to go for vacation in July!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Was given a room at the side of the road.. was not ideal, but not too bad either.
Few blocks away from the beach, theres a liquor store across the block -

nice and clean.. a few spiders, but its the beach, what you gonna do.

Overall good experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Motel

Address: 4616 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the fountain motel we provide a famiy atmosphere, clean, and cozy lodging with rooms that sleep 2 to 6 people. Motel rooms and kitchenets available. Also available are 2 rentals that sleep up to 9. We provide family special discounts on the motel rooms only. We are walking distance to the convention center, beach, and boardwalk. All of our rooms have refrigerators and a microwave. There is a heated pool. We provide with your stay daily maid service and off street parking. In July and August we provide complementary coffee and cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Fountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Hotel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fountain Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.