We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Splash Zone Water Park

Splash Zone Water Park
3500 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260
609 729-5600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 24 Attractions in Wildwood
Type: Water Parks, Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Mixing adrenaline-pumping action with family-style fun is our specialty! All new this year Splash Zone has added a Double Flow Rider, surf the perfect wave. Stand up or boogie board all day and at night sit back relax, have a bite to eat and be entertained at the Flow House wipe outs included. Check out the thrill of the white water rapids on The Beast of The East, roar through the darkness on our interactive Close Encounters slide - featuring themed music, videos and a light show that you select! Or, test your skills soaring down the Speed Dominator. And while you’re at it, don’t miss our famous 1000-gallon bucket that drenches everyone in its path! Younger guests will have a blast at Zoe Zone, featuring a shallow pool, fountains, and soft play equipment. And everyone can enjoy slides, body flumes, water blasters, or an inner tube ride on Rivy's River. So grab your swimsuit and take the family to the #1 Wildwood Water Park — Splash Zone at Schellenger and the boardwalk in Wildwood NJ.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time here with my daughter n wife. Place is great never ever a long line for rides they just added wave runner ride. I just love this place. Look for coupons in the wildwood coupon books at your hotel lobby.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele m, Manager at Splash Zone Water Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your time here at Splash Zone. Our park is a great value and with our coupons it makes it even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    30
    14
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chadds Ford, Pa.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

After years of only going to the Morey's Raging Waters parks, we decided to give Splash Zone a try and it was great! Not crowded at all, really laid back. Plenty of lounge chairs, free sunscreen and fun slides. We had a really nice day!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele m, Manager at Splash Zone Water Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for giving us a try. We have lots of happy guests with the same experience. We look forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a great time at the Splash Zone. I will agree with some other reviews in saying that the park is not overly big. They have approximately 16 water attractions, a nice 'snack' bar, cabanas, tables, and plenty of seating.

I like the fact that the park was contained, so you cant really lose anyone. The rides were fun for my kids, and for myself and my wife. We only did the morning pass, and it was perfect - it allowed plenty of times to hit each slide a number of times. I think when we travel to the area again we will do the all day pass - just so we can relax a bit more, have lunch, etc. And maybe even sit down for more than a minute or 2.

The park was very clean, and the employees were very attentive. When my youngest fell in the 'pool' area - the lifeguard immediately radioed to someone who was onsite within a minute to assist (the lifeguard was watching the pool area, so since my son was up and out of the water, he probably was directed to not leave his post. Also, there was a covered 'cart' with sunscreen on it, which is free with your admission.

A couple words of advice: first - go in the morning. Its is nice with little to no lines! Secondly, watch yourself when the 'big bucket' dumps on you. 1000 + gallons can hurt a bit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele m, Owner at Splash Zone Water Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for the review we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sunscreen is always complimentary at Splash Zone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“A nice place to enjoy water and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Splash zone with is new surf experience is really nice for all age group. Children, teenagers and dads really enjoy this new attraction. The park is clean and safe. Nice cabana for parents to relax while kids enjoy fun and sun. To do

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele m, Manager at Splash Zone Water Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for the great review our cabanas are a favorite along with the flow rider.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“FLOW RIDER!!!!!!! So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Splash zone has a new attraction, the flow rider. It is amazing to do and even more fun to watch. The wipeouts are hysterical! I have done it and it is easy to get the hang of. People of all ages did it and had a great time. My kids and my husband, who is in his fifties, said the wipeouts do not hurt because of all the cushions. I love this park. Guards are great, Pizza is fab and the ability to find my children quickly make this park safe and ideal. GO GO GO!
Flow rider!!!!!!! Fun Fun Fun

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele m, Manager at Splash Zone Water Park, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
The Flow Rider is awesome, so glad you and your family loved it. It is not only fun to do it is great to watch, (especially the wipeouts). Thank you so much for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Zone Water Park also viewed

 
Wildwood Crest, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Splash Zone Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Splash Zone Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.