We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starfire Motel

Starfire Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Starfire Motel
5100 Ocean Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
franklin square
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

we had a great time. the rooms were very fairly priced. very clean close to the ocean. second floor has ocean view. grill for guest use. stayed at a few other motels but was not as nice as the starfire. will definitely go again. the pool was great. family owned, very pleasant people. very close to all activities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Square, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The best vacation I ever had. My third trip there. Stayed in many hotels in Wildwood, this one was by far the best. The owners of the hotel made us feel like family. Rooms are spotless, the pool was nice and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor. You will have a beautiful ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The location of this hotel is great! Very close to the board walk and beach. We only stayed for one night, since we came into WW one day before we could check into our rental. The room was small and dated,...tiles and flooring, bathroom, which made it seem unkept, but I have to say it was fairly clean. Our room had a musty smell,( i think coming from the air conditioner) I am sure we could have switched rooms, but knew it was for only the night and didn't want to go through the hassle. So we shut the air off and opened the windows. Pool was great and owner was very nice. From the rave reviews I was expecing something competely different, but overall it's good for a night or two.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

great little motel, family owned, close to beach, convention center and boardwalk

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have stayed at many hotels in Wildwood over the past 25 years. This hotel is by far the best!!! Extremely clean, new LCD TV's, excellent service. The view of the ocean is spectacular. The room rates are very reasonable. Never a worry about late night noise, management is on top of all their guests. I would highly recommend this hotel over all others in the Wildwood area.

Room Tip: When you call for a reservation, they will always offer you the best room available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Whenever we go to Wildwood we always stay at the Starfire Motel. It's always very clean and the owners are on site and you can see they take pride in having a well maintained and clean property. It is on the border of Wildwood Crest and right across the street from the boardwalk. Also across the street is a bike rental shop also with very nice and friendly owners. I will always come back here and always recommend the Starfire to my friends and family members.
There is a very good Chinese Resturant, Dragon House, on Pacific Avenue which is in walking distance if you like to walk, Star Diner in North Wildwood is worth the short drive for breakfast and the Lighthouse Pointe Resturant is very good, (though it's a little difficult to find).

Room Tip: If you want a view of the ocean ask for a 2nd floor room, but it does cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is the second time we've been to Wildwood and the reason we stayed here (I still love the Astronaut!) is because of the location. It is across the street from the Boardwalk and the beach, yet the area is actually quiet. My kid loves to go to Morey's for the rides but we don't want to drive everyday to get to the Boardwalk. The view is also nice-you can see the Convention center and wildwoods sign, beach and boardwalk, from the balcony. The owner also stays there and makes sure everything is ok. There is coffee served all day near the office. The price is also reasonable for the time we booked it. One thing though that is a little weird is the paper bath mat(?). Definitely recommending it to everyone who wants to be near the boardwalk.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Starfire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfire Motel

Address: 5100 Ocean Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#10 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Starfire Hotel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starfire Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Starfire Motel to your Saves list