We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Wildwood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starfire Motel

Starfire Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Starfire Motel
Save
You added Starfire Motel to your Saves list
5100 Ocean Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Franklin Square, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Hotel In Wildwood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have stayed at many hotels in Wildwood over the past 25 years. This hotel is by far the best!!! Extremely clean, new LCD TV's, excellent service. The view of the ocean is spectacular. The room rates are very reasonable. Never a worry about late night noise, management is on top of all their guests. I would highly recommend this hotel over all others in the Wildwood area.

Room Tip: When you call for a reservation, they will always offer you the best room available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Whenever we go to Wildwood we always stay at the Starfire Motel. It's always very clean and the owners are on site and you can see they take pride in having a well maintained and clean property. It is on the border of Wildwood Crest and right across the street from the boardwalk. Also across the street is a bike rental shop also with very nice and friendly owners. I will always come back here and always recommend the Starfire to my friends and family members.
There is a very good Chinese Resturant, Dragon House, on Pacific Avenue which is in walking distance if you like to walk, Star Diner in North Wildwood is worth the short drive for breakfast and the Lighthouse Pointe Resturant is very good, (though it's a little difficult to find).

Room Tip: If you want a view of the ocean ask for a 2nd floor room, but it does cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is the second time we've been to Wildwood and the reason we stayed here (I still love the Astronaut!) is because of the location. It is across the street from the Boardwalk and the beach, yet the area is actually quiet. My kid loves to go to Morey's for the rides but we don't want to drive everyday to get to the Boardwalk. The view is also nice-you can see the Convention center and wildwoods sign, beach and boardwalk, from the balcony. The owner also stays there and makes sure everything is ok. There is coffee served all day near the office. The price is also reasonable for the time we booked it. One thing though that is a little weird is the paper bath mat(?). Definitely recommending it to everyone who wants to be near the boardwalk.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

They request for you to send a check to make a reservation, no credit card. Once you sent it, NO REFUND or Credit for future use! Due to the Hurricane, whale watching trip got cancelled and so we needed to change the reservation 3 days before our arrival date. Disappointed they didn't even try to give us any credit for future use. I just wasted the whole $180 I paid.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton Falls, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

After weeks of research and reading horrible reports for Wildwood motels, I found Starfire Motel, which had no bad reviews. We had 3 rooms with a mix of adults and children. It was a typical, dated, jersey shore motel room but it was very clean and the mattress/boxspring had plastic covers, which was a major plus in my opinion. bathrooms were updated and fairly new looking. The owners were very hospitable and worked very hard around the property each day making sure everything was neat and clean. It was across the street from beach and boardwalk. we had a nice view of ocean from top floor rooms. The only minor complaint i would have is that my daughter checked out a day sooner than the rest of us and wanted to spend the day at beach but they wanted her car moved because parking is limited to motel guests only. So she had to meter park her car for teh day which was inconvenient. Overall, I would highly recommend this motel both for location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The best hotel we have ever stayed in. Extremely clean warm and friendly. We have stayed at many different hotels in the are and have found this one to be the best by far.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

I stayed last July and my Girlfriend and I had a WONDERFUL time! The view from our room was breathtaking in the morning. The place was clean (even by my girlfriends standards, and that's saying something), and the people were friendly. Most importantly, there were no obnoxious people partying. This is a great place to take someone for a nice fun, but relaxing time. In 2009 we went to Seaside... I'm sure we had Snookie living next door, this is not the party palace. There were lots of people there with their kids, and the place is like 5 blocks from all the rides, so it seems like a great place for kids...when we're ready. In short, I'm coming back this weekend on fourth of July!

Room Tip: Look for a room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Starfire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfire Motel

Address: 5100 Ocean Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Starfire Hotel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starfire Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.