We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa del Sol Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa del Sol Motel to your Saves list
Casa del Sol Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4109 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
NJ
1 review
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

My husband and I decided to get away on the last minute (day before). We called about 10 different places and then found a room at a reasonable rate at this place. We called on a Friday afternoon looking for a room for that Saturday and Sunday night. The front desk person, Leslie, was very friendly. We just hoped that the reviews we read here would be accurate for our last minute trip. I am happy to report that they were accurate. The room was small but fine for a family that does not spend much time in their room. The pics looked like the motel. The room was very clean, smoke free, and passed our rating. The only complain I would have is that in our first room we were adjacent to the room next door with a locked door. I assume this is for families that request adjacent rooms. We were able to hear the people next door and I am sure they heard our two year child. Other than this which was corrected by moving our room; no complaints. We even requested to move our room on Sunday morning for another room. Front desk was helpful and glad to help. This is a family friendly motel. The motel is located right behind the boardwalk. That was wonderful!!! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    28
    10
    9
    21
See reviews for
51
19
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
benderzjamez
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

I have been to this hotel 2 years in a row. I first went last year for a car show and had a great room on the corner of the building. They also remembered who I was and called me before the car show this year to see if I would like to book a room again and even allowed me to get the room I had last year. I have found that this hotel is a pleasure. I recommend this hotel and will continue to use them.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenolden PA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

Twice a year I meet friends for the Car Shows. We always stay at Casa. Twice a year for the last 15 years. Even after the car show moved the route for the Cruise, we all stayed. It's like old home weekend. The staff is friendly and adress any concern that may arise promptly and professionally. They have recently redone the rooms. New tile floors, bedding,A/C, curtains and much more. How nice is it for the little ones to get to the Boardwalk without having to cross a busy street. Sitting on the deck in the evening is very relaxing. I have always enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

this motel was very nice ,bright friendly staff and a great pool and a nicce bbq grill to cook on outside

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamstown, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

The hotel is geared toward families. The rooms are clean and newly renovated. The room rates are reasonable.The staff is friendly and personable. The boardwalk, amusements and beach are just steps away.They have a nice pool and a patio with barbeque grills where your family can relax and cook out instead of having to dine in restaurants all the time. This was my family's third stay with this hotel and is our first choice everytime. The location and hospitality can't be beat.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

Great location, just steps away from the beach and boardwalk. Friendly staff We have a great time there. I will return to Casa Del Sole every summer for my vacation.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

if you want a clean motel near the boardwalk with a nice pool and deck, friendly service and plenty of parking, you come to the casa del sole. the owner was the one who actually booked and reserved the room for us. he is hands-on and made sure our stay had no problems. the rooms even have fridges and microwaves. the boardwalk is about 50-100 steps away. you cannot go wrong staying here. do not go surfing on trip advisor for another motel because for the price, service, cleanliness, and amenities - this is the best bang for your buck.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa del Sol Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Sol Motel

Address: 4109 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa del Sol Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa del Sol Motel is the ideal location to stay in Wildwood. We are just a few steps to the boardwalk and the best free beach in New Jersey. We offer a sparkling pool with a large deck area for lounging and relaxing during those hot summer days. The southern sun deck has picnic tables and umbrellas providing shade while you enjoy your barbeque and the kiddies play on the play set. Guestrooms are accessible via the decks where chairs are provided for people watching. All rooms are non smoking and pets are not permitted. All rooms have new porcelain tile in the living area, new furniture, mini fridge, flat screen TV and microwave. All suites have a kitchenette are with large refrigerator, cook top, toaster, coffee maker, sink and new cabinets with pots, pans and flatware. Daily maid service. Provided daily by our multi-lingual international staff. One complimentary off street parking spot and free wi-fi. Reserve you accommodations where "Good Times are SHORE Thing"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa del Sol Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Sole Hotel Wildwood
Casa Del Sole Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa del Sol Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.