We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa del Sol Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa del Sol Motel to your Saves list
Casa del Sol Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4109 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
1 review
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Nice clean rooms and friendly staff. No mold, no carpet and no smell. Maid service is fabulous. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volleyballmomPa, General Manager at Casa del Sol Motel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Your comments were helpful, accurate and very complimentary. Thanks for that. No doubt, others will find your descriptions helpful as they plan their trips. We're pleased that you'll "definitely plan to stay again" and hope you send all your friends and family, too. See you soon!

Leslie, Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    28
    10
    9
    21
See reviews for
51
19
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I will never stay there again. Nevermind that it's a trashy hotel, I needed to cut my stay short by one day so when they still charged me the extra day I put up a stink. Apparently, they have a no refund "policy". No exceptions. I don't even know if that's legal. The more I tried to fight it the more rude they became. I will never stay there again nor recomend this place to anyone ever. Steer clear of this rat hole.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volleyballmomPa, General Manager at Casa del Sol Motel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. Sorry that you weren't able to give us a Favorable rating, due to some issues that you experienced. Regarding Refunds: Because the room was held and other potential guest were turned away, yes you are liable. The room was held for only you. And believe me, the Worst hotel is out there.

Leslie, Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This was our first stay at Casa del Sol and I know we'll be back. The staff and management are courteous and accommodating. It is very convenient to stay here since the motel is one block off the boardwalk. See you next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volleyballmomPa, General Manager at Casa del Sol Motel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
We love hearing that we delivered a "perfect stay. It's terrific to hear you'll stay with us again and recommend us to your friends. That's the best type of advertising. See you soon!

Leslie, Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

If you love going to Wildwood, and enjoy the Be-Bop style of the past, this is the place to stay, great staff, friendly, well kept motel. very clean. I always stay here and will be coming back every time I spend the weekend in Wildwood. Plus its a great location, just a short walk to the convention center, Morey's pier and the beach. I just love staying here.. they always make me feel welcome when I stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volleyballmomPa, General Manager at Casa del Sol Motel, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Hello! Thank you for taking time to post your review. It is great to hear that you had such a great time with us; we absolutely LOVE your review title and appreciate all the great comments about our staff and property!! Rest assured that they will all be commended for their efforts. It is extremely rewarding for us to see reviews like this, nothing makes us feel better. Our goal is to make every single guest our #1 priority and we thank you for sharing your experience with us...and the world. Thanks again for staying with us; we hope to see you back soon!
Leslie, Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

this has been our 5th year at casa del sol..we loved it. The staff is very nice Lesley aways goes out of her way to accomodating us. This is a family oriented place. the rooms are clean pool is great. the loacation couldn't be better.. We all thank you for all u did for us for our American Legion convention. After all we book the whole hotel and never had an issue about rooms being cleaned or the pool being cleaned. We go back there every year we love it!!!! Gret job Lesley & Dave see u again next year!!!!

Room Tip: The suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volleyballmomPa, General Manager at Casa del Sol Motel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Hello, thank you so much for posting your review and sharing your experience with us! Experiences like these are what we all deserve and expect when we spend our hard earned money in any establishment. They are also what we here at Casa del Sol Motel are all about and we work hard and strive to offer these experiences to each and every one of our guests. It gives us great satisfaction to hear that we succeeded in providing this to you during your recent stay at our property. Dave & Leslie are a great and important part of our team and I assure you that I will congratulate and commend them personally!!. Thank you again and please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further comments, we hope to see you again soon!

Leslie, Property Manager 609-729-2727
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Staff and the management are great. The rooms are comfortable and well kept. The motel is very convenient to the boardwalk and beech for the kids. The pool is clean and well kept. Parking sometimes can be tough but the motel is so close to everything that you park and do not move it again until you are ready to leave

Room Tip: There is no restaurant, but there are many restaurants very close to the motel. There is a rite aid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volleyballmomPa, General Manager at Casa del Sol Motel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for review. We value all of your precise points made about our property.
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

this is the third year we have gone to the Casa Del Sole on vacation. On check in...Lesley is ALWAYS very nice and helpful. Our room was very clean. The staff is very accomodating. My daughter and her family came down on their first Wildwood vacation and enjoyed this hotel very much. They have a pool on the second floor...its always clean. The children enjoy it so very much. We are so close to the boardwalk you could throw a stone to it. It's a block from the Convention Center. We have met so many nice families here. This is "OUR" place for vacation. Thanks Lesley and Dave...we will see you again in July....Lou and Judy

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volleyballmomPa, General Manager at Casa del Sol Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you Lou and Judy for your Loyal and Honest Review. You forgot to mention you stayed here over 40 DAYS last year. Maybe you 'll top that this year...It's such a great thing to meet people that you can now call part of your extended families.

Leslie, Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa del Sol Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Sol Motel

Address: 4109 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa del Sol Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa del Sol Motel is the ideal location to stay in Wildwood. We are just a few steps to the boardwalk and the best free beach in New Jersey. We offer a sparkling pool with a large deck area for lounging and relaxing during those hot summer days. The southern sun deck has picnic tables and umbrellas providing shade while you enjoy your barbeque and the kiddies play on the play set. Guestrooms are accessible via the decks where chairs are provided for people watching. All rooms are non smoking and pets are not permitted. All rooms have new porcelain tile in the living area, new furniture, mini fridge, flat screen TV and microwave. All suites have a kitchenette are with large refrigerator, cook top, toaster, coffee maker, sink and new cabinets with pots, pans and flatware. Daily maid service. Provided daily by our multi-lingual international staff. One complimentary off street parking spot and free wi-fi. Reserve you accommodations where "Good Times are SHORE Thing"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa del Sol Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Sole Hotel Wildwood
Casa Del Sole Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa del Sol Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.