We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME PLACE TO STAY!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Esplanade Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Esplanade Suites to your Saves list
Esplanade Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 E. Taylor Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Erial, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME PLACE TO STAY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

It dont get no better than this....The manager Denise is incredible...She will do anything to make your stay perfect....very clean rooms...gounds...pool etc. Denise has an outstanding staff which adds to my rating...Ive gone to Wildwood for 23 years and never stayed at a place like this...i'm thinking about going back in August because my family of five had such a GREAT time!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are around the pool...not a bad room at Esplanade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
This is a BIG compliment and we are soooooo glad that you feel we are the BEST in the WIldwoods because we feel the same way.
Now you are part of the family and we are looking forward to your return.
Thanks again!!!
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    17
    3
    3
    12
See reviews for
70
21
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sicklerville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Awesome place to stay! The manager Denise knows what customer service is. We booked this vacation last minute and from the time we arrived, Denise treated us like we had known her for years. The hotel is clean, we'll maintained and the staff cannot do enough for you! The location is perfect for the beach and the boardwalk. We liked it so much we booked an extra nights stay! One of the nicest thing is we were able to bring our dog. The pool is clean as a whistle. Upon arrival in our room, there wasn't the stagnant smell that you find in most hotels in the middle of the summer. If you are looking for a clean hotel with a manager who is family oriented, this is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you Thank you Thank you
We are so ecstatic that you feel the same way we do that we are the BEST and above the REST!!
We loved having your family and so look forward to having you return in Sept.
Guests like you and your family make my job so easy and I thank you again for that and this compliment.
DENISE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just got back from a weekend stay with my family at Esplande Suites! What a great hotel and staff. The manager Denise is awesome. Everyone is very friendly and always asking if we need anything. The room was extremely clean and spacious. The pool is sparkling, the beds are comfortable and the shampoo and soaps are awesome! My family and I will definitely return to Esplande Suites!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Everyone loves our Philosophy line of soaps, shampoos and lotions, they are a BIG HIT!!! The way I feel only the best for the best customers in the world.
We appreciate you and your family's business and cant wait to have you back again real soon.
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brigantine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here 2 weeks ago, this is our 2 time returning and Must say it is so relaxing and comforting, loved the pool area, BBQ grill and picnic tables are so convenient when hanging by the pool! Again
The hotel was so clean and everyone was just pleasant & helpful! The Mgr Denise is so knowledgeable of the area and is always around the hotel helping people! Love the upstairs Deck area with couches and tables to hang out and relax! Can't wait to go back!
Love love love this place!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We love that you love it here and look forward to your family everytime!!!
Hope you had a pleasant ride home and didnt hit too much traffic!
See you real soon.
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mine Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

At first glance, The Esplanade Suites in Wildwood seemed like any other Jersey shore hotel. But once inside the room, it was clear the upkeep in this place was considerable. Everything was neat & clean, and fairly newer verses very outdated. We love the fact that it was pet friendly. And although there was a fair amount of rules to abide by, it was so well organized that the rules were just a result of lots of experience. My family & I had a pleasant stay and would like to return back next year. We give this place two big thumbs up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We also feel we are above the rest, and we take great pride in making your first experience surprisingly great & then when you return we WOW u AGAIN!!
Thankyou and please come back soon!
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My family recently spent four nights at the Esplanade Suites and we had a wonderful experience. Our hotel room was very spacious, modern and very clean. The pool and deck area were also very clean and well maintained. We were greeted by the Denise, the hotel manager upon our arrivial and she was very helpful. She told us about the events that were taking place that weekend and recommended serveral restaurants in the area. My family and I couldnt have been more pleased with the hotel...we cant wait to revisit the Esplanade again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We love your description of the hotel because that is how we feel as well.
We thank you and we look forward to your return.
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I spent this past weekend at the Espalnade Suites in Wildwood NJ. I LOVED the hotel!!!!! Clean, very comfortable and the location cannot be beat...2 blocks from the ocean! Denise, the manager, really makes you feel at home and can give you lots of great advice on where to go, eat, etc. We also went to Cape May, which was a 15 min. drive from the Esplanade. Definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we really look forward to your return.
We love it here and our guests...
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Esplanade Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Suites

Address: 230 E. Taylor Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Esplanade Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from the free beach, boardwalk activities, and the convention center, Esplanade Suites features studio and one-bedroom, condo-style guestrooms in family friendly Wildwood, N.J. Outdoor heated pool, free parking, and barbequing await you! Esplanade Suites is the ideal locale for your summer getaway or vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Esplanade Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esplanade Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.