We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denise is wonderful and this was way above the Days Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Esplanade Suites

Save Saved
You added Esplanade Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Esplanade Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 E. Taylor Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Denise is wonderful and this was way above the Days Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed over the long weekend because of the futsal regional tournament. The rooms were super clean and comfortable - much more so than the Days Inn where we stayed last year. Denise and her staff were awesome and it's an easy walk from the convention center and boardwalk!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, Manager at Esplanade Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so very much for all your kind words about me, my staff and my establishment. We all take great pride in our hotel and words like what you have written make it all worth every bit of the hard work to keep up the great reputation that we have here. We thrive on people telling us that they want to only stay here when they visit this area, that is the biggest compliment you can get in this business and i appreciate your business and look forward to your return and hopefully that will be soon.
Thanks again Sincerely
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    13
    3
    3
    10
See reviews for
65
18
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Family came down to Wildwood and we stayed in 2 suites,at the Esplanade. Hotel staff was
great, the rooms were very clean, wish it had been warm to use the pool. We will be back
in the Summer. The Grand Kids wanted to stay and we could pick them up this summer.
Great place to stay, thank you.

Room Tip: upper rooms seem larger and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so very much for all your kind words. We wish your grandson could have stayed as well, we would have put him to work, hahahaha.
We so look forward to your return this June and again in October and it please us to know that you stay with us when you come to the Wildwoods and tht we are part of your decision for returning to this area again and again it helps the economy for everyone and i thanku in my community's behalf.
Sincerely
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

A weekend get away with good friends was made even better by a nice relaxing stay. The hotel manager was very accomodating!!! We cannot wait to go back and this time I will be taking the wife and kids.......

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
I thank you for taking the time to write such nice things about your experiences during your stay with us. We appreciate all the feed back good and bad, fortunately for us we do get mostly good feedback from our guests and the staff and myself feel like each and everyone of you are part of our extended families now and we look forward to your return. Again thankyou for taking the time out of your busy schedule to compliment us and i print all of these and post them for the staff to see, so see yousoon!!
Sincerely
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a great time at Esplanade this past weekend. Hotel was so clean and everything was fresh. The staff was very friendly and accomadating to my entire family. My kids didn't want to leave! Looking forward to coming back in the summer. I recommend this hotel for any family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
I thrills me to know that you had a great time at our hotel, i'm glad your kids didnt want to leave because we didnt want all of you to leave but we had to let you go ONLY because we knew you were returning again and we would get to see you again. So i thank you for all of your nice words and Say to you SEE You real soon!!
Sincerely thankful
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful 3-night stay at the Esplanade. Our room was impressively clean, fresh and extremely well maintained. The staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating. Bed bugs? No sign of them whatsoever! So many of the small details provided evidence that the Esplanade cares about its guests - both the human and canine variety. We highly recommend the Esplanade!

P.S. From Bruce to Denise & Ken: Woof!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
HI Carol, MaryAnn and Brucie
Sorry this responce is a little late but we have been the housing for the families and their pets that lost their homes in the Hurricane Sandy for over 3 months now and it has been very busy here with trying to help them get settled and re locate to this area, it also was a busy and fast winter and the holidays were especially busy & hard for them so we all worked hard to make it special for them and it did turn out to be very nice for all of them and their children and pets.

But i sincerely loved having you stay with us and sooooo look forward to having you all back again but especially Brucie (the KING of this castle for sure).......RUFF back at him!!
iT MAKES me smile to think we almost didnt have you because of some previous guest's commetns on here about bed bugs, and i told you to come inspect the room and if there were any problems we would gladly refund all of your money and help relocate you to another hotel. BUT WE DID NOT NEED to do that because you were soooooHAPPY with the room and us and that made our day!!!!
So it goes to show judge for yourself, and we are glad that you did, nwo we have you as our guests everytime that you visit the Wildwoods.
Thankyou very much for all your kind words and your business it is greatly appreciated.
Denise and the entire staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsauken
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great weeked away with fiends. Hotel could not have been nicer and the staff was very freindly and accomodating. Denise, the hotel manger, went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed or wanted. Gave us fantastic tips for dinner a nightlife - will definitely be back next year !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so very much for all of your nice words and complimenting me so nicely.
In this business it warms my heart to know that i have made an impression and friend of my and on my guests, because it is my main priority to do so and keep my firends & family coming home for visits.
Again thankyou and we so look forward to seeing you next month.......Call me anytime for specials and discounts. 609-846-4132
Thanks again
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My family and i were suppose to stay for 4 days however we were forced out by bed bugs after a 1 night stay. I traveled with my 6 yr old son who was unable to sleep and woke up in the middle of the night, i turned on the lights and found a bed bug on his pillow. He had bite marks on his face, neck and back. I brought this issue to the the managers attention and she tried to claim that they could be mosquito bites instead or that we may have brought them in ourselves which would be a huge coincidence!!! with Jon D who also wrote a similar review. My son had over 15 bites and i have over 30 on my legs, back and face. Will not be returning EVER! the Inn Keeper called the bed bug expert to determine if beg bugs were present and only then will we get a refund. The bed bug expert was unable to make it to the inn. Horrible experience for us, future guests and the cleaning staff. We checked out and were not able to book another room on labor day weekend.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We are sorry for your inconvenience these bed bugs have many ways of traveling to hotels. By any means it doesnt mean that the person traveling carrying the bed bugs or the hotel are dirty it just means the bed bugs are an annoyance to us both.
After a long and busy summer one or two of our guests brought Bed Bugs into their rooms. Once we were aware of this the rooms were stripped, treated and isolated and the bed bugs were killed. Linens and fabrics were destroyed. It requires professionals and strong chemicals to do this and we have a guarantee that that the rooms are clean. We will always remain vigilant to insure that we remain the cleanest property in the Wildwoods; a lesson like this gives us sharp eyes to look at everything, everyday. Unfortunately, with so many travelers visiting us it takes only one person to inadvertently bring in a bug, in a suitcase or on a piece of clothing and an incident like this can happen. Again sorry for your bad experience and we are extremely sorry this happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Esplanade Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Suites

Address: 230 E. Taylor Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#16 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Esplanade Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from the free beach, boardwalk activities, and the convention center, Esplanade Suites features studio and one-bedroom, condo-style guestrooms in family friendly Wildwood, N.J. Outdoor heated pool, free parking, and barbequing await you! Esplanade Suites is the ideal locale for your summer getaway or vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Esplanade Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esplanade Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.