We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doo Wop Diner

Doo Wop Diner
4010 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260
609-522-7880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 140 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mililani, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Best Burger in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The manager Steve from the Tropicana turned us on to this diner and we are thankful for his recommendation. The burger was juicy and girl serving us was cute and friendly. Ate burgers twice and brunch once.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hunter420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wildwood, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The first time i was here..the waitress i had seemed to rush me and my friend..The cheese steak we ordered seemed dry..but it wasn't terrible..I went again and got a huge spicy salad ..It was very good! my friend then got a Mexican wrap..excellent! The service was great that time also..It might have been a bad day. The atmosphere drags you right in! the uniforms are adorable! I cant wait to go back and have the salad again! It was delicious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“doo wop worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

i ate lunch in the doo wop diner the decor is very nice and is comfortable for a boardwalk restaurant the fries and fried chicken were very good. agood size menu at reasonable prices i would go again

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andrea o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the burgers and shakes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

On our family vacation in Wildwood we were recommened here from the front desk manager, I think his name was Steve, at the Nantucket Motel. On our short 3 day trip we at the the Doo Wop Diner 3 times and stoped in once for a quick midnight snack. The facility is spotless and the serivce is quick. We got to know one of the servers, Patricia. She hustled all day long and made sure our food came out quickly. I'm convinced this is one of the best diners in Jersey.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty but noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The atmosphere was so frenetic and noisy but the food was good. Great view of all the boardwalk activity.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doo Wop Diner also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Doo Wop Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing