We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doo Wop Diner

Doo Wop Diner
Youngs Ave And the Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260
609-522-7880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 128 Restaurants in Wildwood
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Mililani, Hawaii
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Burger in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The manager Steve from the Tropicana turned us on to this diner and we are thankful for his recommendation. The burger was juicy and girl serving us was cute and friendly. Ate burgers twice and brunch once.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    72
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The first time i was here..the waitress i had seemed to rush me and my friend..The cheese steak we ordered seemed dry..but it wasn't terrible..I went again and got a huge spicy salad ..It was very good! my friend then got a Mexican wrap..excellent! The service was great that time also..It might have been a bad day. The atmosphere drags you right in! the uniforms are adorable! I cant wait to go back and have the salad again! It was delicious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“doo wop worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

i ate lunch in the doo wop diner the decor is very nice and is comfortable for a boardwalk restaurant the fries and fried chicken were very good. agood size menu at reasonable prices i would go again

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the burgers and shakes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

On our family vacation in Wildwood we were recommened here from the front desk manager, I think his name was Steve, at the Nantucket Motel. On our short 3 day trip we at the the Doo Wop Diner 3 times and stoped in once for a quick midnight snack. The facility is spotless and the serivce is quick. We got to know one of the servers, Patricia. She hustled all day long and made sure our food came out quickly. I'm convinced this is one of the best diners in Jersey.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Tasty but noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The atmosphere was so frenetic and noisy but the food was good. Great view of all the boardwalk activity.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doo Wop Diner also viewed

 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Doo Wop Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doo Wop Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.