We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adventurer Pancake House and Family Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Adventurer Pancake House and Family Restaurant
5401 Ocean Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
(609) 522-0029
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 134 restaurants in Wildwood
Restaurant details
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We ate there for breakfast. The food is good. Four of us ate for about $35. There are some good pancake options. Nothing great, but good food, clean, inviting, nice service, nice location.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    32
    19
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hunterdon County, NJ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy, be aware of hours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were staying in the hotel and ate here twice. I wanted to eat here more but the hotel was so expensive we didn't end up eating out very much. But when I did eat here, I really liked the food (note I had lunch food not breakfast). It seems to get crazy busy at traditional breakfast time though. We had no service issues but we were eating off main hours. Keep in mind that the hours do vary. We stayed fourth of july week and it didn't open for dinner until partway through our stay. A friend staying at a nearby hotel ate breakfast here every day though and also recommended it. You can also bring your own alcoholic drink, though they do not sell them. Staff was very friendly as well.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Nicely prepared food - lots of variety. Our group of six, including vegetarians, was very satisfied with the offerings. Convenient location, too...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great breakfast on the beach. The restaurant is large enough so you do not have to wait long for a table. There is seating outside as well as inside.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not bad, little pricey but what isnt here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The pork roll sandwich is not what you think, its boloney on a bun heated up. Its ok but not pork. Breakfast is really good. Good pancakes.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventurer Pancake House and Family Restaurant also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Adventurer Pancake House and Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventurer Pancake House and Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.