We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and location for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nantucket Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nantucket Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Nantucket Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4100 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Wildwood B&B and Inns
Clarks Summit, Pa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice room and location for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

Me, the wife, and 8month old just got back from a stay at the Nantucket and we were all pleased with the accommodations.

The room was your standard Wildwood hotel room (small room, 2 smaller beds, and a tiny fridge), but it was perfect for us... especially since I waited until 2 weeks prior before looking for a place to stay. It was a clean room, and was kept clean with daily maid service.

The pool was clean as well, and the baby enjoyed the kiddie area.

At first I was disappointed to see that I got a 3rd floor room (no elevator) but the view of Ocean Ave and area was nice! It looks like we lucked out too, because other 3rd floor rooms have a view of a sideroad, or the stairwell.

Funny thing, the post titled "Jail" is what sealed the deal for me when I was looking for a place. The Nantucket is a nice, quiet, family hotel for the most part... especially during the week.

I have been going to Wildwood for 25 years now, and had mainly stayed at the Bonito but that has steadily gone downhill. Another good stay at the Nantucket might make it my new spot.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    59
    17
    11
    16
See reviews for
92
32
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2007

It is by far the nadir of places to stay; the staff shows no compassion what so ever, their security force is always following the guests and watching them like they're "parole officers", my stay felt like the delinearizations of being incarcerated

  • Disliked — privacy was taken away, the security force watches you at all time, they were "Big Brother"
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knolls, Management at Nantucket Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2007
We accepted a prom group for Memorial Day Weekend in 2007. The contractual terms for this group stated that security officers were to patrol the property and enforce responsible behavior. We are a property that caters to families, mature couples and convetions. Thus, when we do make exceptions to this policy we have strickt rules that must be adhered to. The Nantucket Motel has been in business for over 60 years and we take great pride in out history and our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2006

My family stayed here on our first trip to wildwood in early August. We had a great time in the pool which was enjoyed by all the hotel guest. The weather was extremely hot but our air conditioner was quite cold when we arrived in the room for the day. The hotel housekeeper was very friendly and cleaned our room and changed our bedding daily. Steve the hotel manager was very helpful and I was getting a little worried that we were bothering him to much, but being the professional that he is he continued to help us with area attractions, locations and he let us know about the coupons and various deals in the area for the specific nights. If you are looking for places to eat check out the wildwood convention center for coupons, menus and catalogs for the area attractions. I thought the chinese delivery was a little expensive for my taste. please do not go the the all you can eat lunch barbeque buffet it's advertised in all the catalogs, it is horrible!!!!! Try the Sea & Land all you can eat seafood dinner buffet at the Red Oak Restaurant on 230 east oak avenue. It is clean and the food is quite good. When you go to the boardwalk try the polish ice water and the fried oreos they are good! (please be aware of the seagulls they are waiting to attack all who are eating on the boardwalk......) also take advantage of the 2 for 1 deal @ the water parks on the boardwalk , you'll get your money's worth. Every friday night make sure you see the fireworks on the boardwalk. I would recommend this hotel to all first time visitors. (p.s. sit out on the roof deck one evening and enjoy the views)

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — parking
  • Tips/Secrets — if you travel on the weekends there is a higher rate
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2006

We have stayed at the Nantucket many times and have always left pleased with the stay. The rooms and pool are always clean, the staff is super nice and its a short walk to the boardwalk. Would reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2005

The people were nice and friendly, including the dog Zoo-Zoo. They were firendly and helpful. two thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2005

Our family stayed at the Nantucket Motel for 7 nights in late June and I our whole family had a grand time. My kids loved the fact that they were directly acroos the street from the Boardwalk, Beach and Morey's Piers.
I'm glad we discoverd the Nantucket Motel. Can't wait to return next year year. Already reserved 4 rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nantucket Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn & Suites

Address: 4100 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nantucket Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your days in Wildwood by the shore seeking sun and sea views. Relax after a full day on our island playground. Our rooms are equipped with utopian dreams. Amusement rides, restaurants and shops give the boardwalk a theatrical backdrop - awaiting your entrance.We are a family operated classic doo-wop inn catering to families and conventioneers. We are located across the street from the beach, boardwalk, Moreys Piers and only 2 blocks from the Wildwoods Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Nantucket Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantucket Hotel Wildwood
Nantucket Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nantucket Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.