We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome 2-Bedroom Apartment! Great Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Daytona Inn to your Saves list
Daytona Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4010 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Flanders, New Jersey
1 review
“Awesome 2-Bedroom Apartment! Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I originally booked the 2-bedroom apartment for 4 nights at $215/night. When I called to add a 5th night (a Friday), they gave it to me for the same weeknight rate! Both bedrooms have a queen size bed, full dresser, closet & flat screen. The living room has a pull-out couch with flat screen. Fully-equipped kitchen and separate dining room with a large table that seats 8. We had a private driveway (parking for 2-3 cars), backyard with table & gas grill.

Location is 2 short blocks from Adventure Pier. I needed a couple of things from the front desk, their response was immediate & friendly. We can't say enough about how great our stay there was - we will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    42
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
73
24
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Daytona for the first time five years ago. We chose this place because the price was right and it was close to the boardwalk and the beach. We were very impressed how clean and well taken care ot it was. We decided that this would be our vacation spot. We've been going to the same place almost every summer and I hope for more summers to come. Recently we were there for the MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND. The manager was as sweet as always. The whole place was booked up, so he let us use the suite across the hotel for the same price as a regular room. My husband and I were very happy. We felt like being home. What more can you ask for? We highly recommend this place wether you're by yourself or with your spouse and children. You will love the cleanleness and courtesy of the staff. I'm sure that, like us, you will go back there again and again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

The hotel itself is ok, but they don't care at about the posted quiet times. People are loud, really loud. They bang on your walls and doors and music plays so loud it shakes the walls. If you want to relax at all this isn't the place for you. Just right now there's a crazy drunk guy running and screaming outside my door. Can't wait to get home tomorrow away from this farm.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

The Daytona Motor Inn was a nice place to stay in Wildwood, New Jersey. My wife, children, and I stayed there August 15, 2009. Our room was one of the suites in the back building of the property. While the rooms of this motor inn are not the newest on the beach, they were roomy and very clean! This was true of the entire property in fact. Not a piece of trash to be found anywhere!

In addition, the management team (especially Derrick) was very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for great location a block or two off the boardwalk, do not hesitate to stay at the Daytona!

-Gene Kauffman,
Hagerstown, MD.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Daytona Motor Inn is not really "an exciting racecar themed resort" as stated on their site. We choose this motel because it seemed to cater to that idea, and with a 4 yr old child who LOVES racecars, we figured this would be the perfect place. However, the only visible sign of this "exciting racecar theme" is a small plastic racecar on the outside of each room's door stating the room number as the racecar's number. Lame.

Positives: The pools are clean and safe with a small 1 foot are for smaller children. The rooms are well appointed with a good sized fridge for a motel. Also large dressers with deep drawers.

Negatives: The parking situation is a mess. If you do find a parking spot near your room (or at all), leave the car there for your whole stay and walk wherever you need to go. The sink in the bathroom was lacking a drain stopper (and we both wear contacts)... not a fun gamble. Noisy if your out front - right on a busy main drive.

There are closer, better, quieter places within a few blocks in any direction.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
work
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

The Daytona Motor Inn is a very nice place to stay with family. The people who runs this hotel are courteous. Our room was ready early, we had a one bedroom suite that enabled our family of 5 to sleep comfortably. There was a full kitchen in which we made breakfast and snacks. The boardwalk was only 2 blocks away. The pool is small but clean. We had a nice time even though it rained the majority of our weekend.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

We found this place to be worth the money for a weekend getaway - convenient, clean and quiet/family-oriented atmosphere. There are 2 small pools which were not big enough to do laps in but nice to cool off in nonetheless. Within walking distance to beach, boardwalk and restaurants which was so convenient!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Daytona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Inn

Address: 4010 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 1 block to Wildwood Beach and Boardwalk, The Daytona Inn is a family oriented motel offering rooms with 1 or 2 queen beds as well as larger 1, 2 and 3 bedroom family suites with kitchens. We were awarded Tripadvisor's prestigious Certificate of Excellence in 2013. We cater to families with children and couples over the age of 25. We offer 2 pools, bbq grills, free wifi, free in room coffee and discounts to amusement piers and waterparks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Daytona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Motor Hotel Wildwood
Daytona Hotel Wildwood
Daytona Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daytona Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.