We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at Wildwood !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Daytona Inn to your Saves list
Daytona Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4010 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Bel Air, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Weekend at Wildwood !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here after reviewing the comments on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. It was a clean and very comfortable room. It looked like it may have been remodeled recently, as we saw them working on other rooms while we were staying there. The beds were very firm ( Not a problem as I like a nice firm bed !) . The bathroom was clean and well kept. Floor with new linoleum, and clean shower without any mildew issues! Carpet clean in the room without any stains. The room also has a microwave and refrigerator. When we arrived, we had to call the number on the door as the office was locked. Derrick came right away to check us in. He was very helpful and pleasant as he showed us some information on where to go while staying in Wildwood. A great asset to the staff! The location of the hotel is very convenient- about 2 blocks off the boardwalk. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area. Great value!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    42
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
73
24
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
hammonton nj
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

As annual guests, we've never been disappointed in the Daytona. The rooms are clean, the service is impeccable, and it's a great spot to just chill out pool-side, after a long day at the beach, or on the boardwalk. The music playing by the pool was pleasant, atmospheric and perfect for a late summer afternoon of basking in the sun's warm rays, where one can simply roll off their lounger and dip in for a quick refreshing swim. It's close to everything- amusement piers, water parks, beach, restaurants, and more. The management and staff will treat you like family! The kind & courteous owner will go absolutely out of his way to make sure everything goes well. During one of our stays, I had mentioned that we were looking for a restaurant, and he told us he would cook up some delicious sirloins on the grill- and he did!! What a great memory. Where else would you get this kind of personalized service? Come visit the Daytona!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was my third year in a row staying here and my third year of excellent accomodations. The staff is great, the rooms are clean, the bed linens are fresh and the pool is crystal clear! There hasnt been one time I have ever needed anything and the staff wasnt right there with it. The location is great and convienent not only to the boardwalk but also the surrounding restauarant, its all right there!! Couldnt ask for more from the front desk staff and the owner, they go out of their way to accomodate. Just a great place to stay and play!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

The staff is extremely accommodating, the room was spacious & clean. It's located in the heart of everything and we had a terrific experience. I'd highly recommend staying here with your own family. Thanks again Daytona!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have been coming to the Daytona for the past 5 years. Besides the cleanliness & great accommodations, the owner & management are what make our stay so wonderful. It's nice to be recognized year after year & treated as though we are long time friends. The location is also a great selling feature, 2 short blocks to the boardwalk & beach. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great family weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

A good location and family friendly, but definitely some issues with the room. Carpet was dirty and constantly damp- made the room smell like musty wet dog. There was mold all along the walls near the ceiling and a dead bug was splattered on the window that was never cleaned. Bathroom fixtures rusty/generally outdated and rundown. At least the bed linens and towels seemed clean. Maybe it's better than other motels in the area, but how Hotwire can give this place 3 stars I have no idea.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceantownship
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have been staying in this place for years. The owner and his manager are the reason this place is so wonderful. Their staff is loyal, because these guys run a great ship. I stay here because they care about the Family market. I have a handicapp son who they can not do enough for, and they cater to their returning customers. The most important thing to look for is when staying at the NJ shore is how the owners of these hotels pack in their clientel.....Daytona Motor Inn does not allow garbage to rent their unitis....they keep it on level that most of us family middle class with kids would want to be around people like ourselves. Another words PARTY ANIMALS AND SLOBS ARE NOT WELCOME. lol Hey! the place is not like our homes folks, but its clean its bug free, and the owners care about us as renters...If you want more then that don't come to rent at the shore. In my oppinion Cant beat this place and I have been coming to wildwood for the past 18 years with my son..I have stayed in some pretty horrible hotels down here and when I met Daytona People...I knew right from the word hello in the office we would be here every year for now on...BIG PLUS! THEY ARE ITALIAN. and so am I.

Room Tip: I stay in the delux suite always ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daytona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Inn

Address: 4010 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 1 block to Wildwood Beach and Boardwalk, The Daytona Inn is a family oriented motel offering rooms with 1 or 2 queen beds as well as larger 1, 2 and 3 bedroom family suites with kitchens. We were awarded Tripadvisor's prestigious Certificate of Excellence in 2013. We cater to families with children and couples over the age of 25. We offer 2 pools, bbq grills, free wifi, free in room coffee and discounts to amusement piers and waterparks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Daytona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Motor Hotel Wildwood
Daytona Hotel Wildwood
Daytona Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daytona Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.