We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 for 3” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Inn

Save Saved
You added Daytona Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Daytona Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4010 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
2 bedr apt $1400 per week
Ranked #15 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
Hammonton, New Jersey
1 review
“3 for 3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was my third year in a row staying here and my third year of excellent accomodations. The staff is great, the rooms are clean, the bed linens are fresh and the pool is crystal clear! There hasnt been one time I have ever needed anything and the staff wasnt right there with it. The location is great and convienent not only to the boardwalk but also the surrounding restauarant, its all right there!! Couldnt ask for more from the front desk staff and the owner, they go out of their way to accomodate. Just a great place to stay and play!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    36
    11
    7
    8
See reviews for
63
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mays Landing, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

The staff is extremely accommodating, the room was spacious & clean. It's located in the heart of everything and we had a terrific experience. I'd highly recommend staying here with your own family. Thanks again Daytona!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have been coming to the Daytona for the past 5 years. Besides the cleanliness & great accommodations, the owner & management are what make our stay so wonderful. It's nice to be recognized year after year & treated as though we are long time friends. The location is also a great selling feature, 2 short blocks to the boardwalk & beach. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great family weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

A good location and family friendly, but definitely some issues with the room. Carpet was dirty and constantly damp- made the room smell like musty wet dog. There was mold all along the walls near the ceiling and a dead bug was splattered on the window that was never cleaned. Bathroom fixtures rusty/generally outdated and rundown. At least the bed linens and towels seemed clean. Maybe it's better than other motels in the area, but how Hotwire can give this place 3 stars I have no idea.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceantownship
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have been staying in this place for years. The owner and his manager are the reason this place is so wonderful. Their staff is loyal, because these guys run a great ship. I stay here because they care about the Family market. I have a handicapp son who they can not do enough for, and they cater to their returning customers. The most important thing to look for is when staying at the NJ shore is how the owners of these hotels pack in their clientel.....Daytona Motor Inn does not allow garbage to rent their unitis....they keep it on level that most of us family middle class with kids would want to be around people like ourselves. Another words PARTY ANIMALS AND SLOBS ARE NOT WELCOME. lol Hey! the place is not like our homes folks, but its clean its bug free, and the owners care about us as renters...If you want more then that don't come to rent at the shore. In my oppinion Cant beat this place and I have been coming to wildwood for the past 18 years with my son..I have stayed in some pretty horrible hotels down here and when I met Daytona People...I knew right from the word hello in the office we would be here every year for now on...BIG PLUS! THEY ARE ITALIAN. and so am I.

Room Tip: I stay in the delux suite always ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Not sure what is wrong with the folks who have had issues with the office. We arrived after 11p.m., called the number on the door to the front desk and the guy showed up within 2 minutes, checkin was quick, absolutely no problems. Wildwood Rental Supply had shown up earlier in the day and dropped off our stuff but apparently left it all out in the front without bringing it up to the room on the second floor, the hotel staff had brought it all up and it was in the room when we got there.

Room was dated but clean. Based on the outside appearances the hotel is definetly near the top of places in Wildwood where you just have to adjust your expectations a bit. We had the 1br suite with the two queen beds in the back room and it fit two adults and two todlers just fine. Not huge, but you're not really going to Wildwood to spend time in your hotel so it was plenty for us. Hotel was definetly family freindly, has two pools neither of which is very big but neither of which was very crowded most of the time. They have quiet hours from 10 to 10 and we never had any issue with noise or people partying outside. The kitchenette included a two burner stovetop, microwave, toaster, full size and mini coffee makers and basic plates and stuff.

Hotel was two blocks from the boardwalk, straight back from Adventure Pier. Booze shop and a Rite Aid are just down the street so are convenient. Parking is easy and you are out in open spaces, not doubled up underneath the building like at some of the other nearby hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We got a great deal on a small room with one queen sized bed! This was perfect for our small family. The room came equipped with a mini-fridge and microwave. The room and grounds were clean and the pool was great! Location is great--a block to the beach and boardwalk. There are also tables, chairs and grills for guest use. We really enjoyed it here and it was great value for the money we spent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Daytona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Inn

Address: 4010 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#15 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 1 block to Wildwood Beach and Boardwalk, The Daytona Inn is a family oriented motel offering rooms with 1 or 2 queen beds as well as larger 1, 2 and 3 bedroom family suites with kitchens. We were awarded Tripadvisor's prestigious Certificate of Excellence in 2013. We cater to families with children and couples over the age of 25. We offer 2 pools, bbq grills, free wifi, free in room coffee and discounts to amusement piers and waterparks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Daytona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Motor Hotel Wildwood
Daytona Hotel Wildwood
Daytona Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daytona Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.