We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jumbo's is Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumbo's

Jumbo's
3501 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Jumbo's Boardwalk Grille and Eatery)
609.522.3900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 127 Restaurants in Wildwood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Jumbo's is Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stopped at Jumbo's for some pizza. The pizza was good also the slices were big. They are a little pricy but you get a lot of food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pottsville, PA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Terrible & WAY OVERPRICED!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My Daughter & I went there to try a slice and we were incredibly dissapointed. I wanted her to enjoy going with me to a place I used to go as a Kid with my Grandparents when it was McDonalds. I told stories of how we'd spend all day at Hunts Pier then go there for Lunch or Dinner. We ordered our Slices sat down after a rather lengthy wait then sat down to eat. The Pizza didnt taste good at all. I almost threw it away! I'm glad I only wasted my money on a slice & not a whole pie!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very pricy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for dinner on the boardwalk. Thought it looked good, but looks were a little deceiving. They didn't have a smaller than half pound cheeseburger. And that burger cost $12. It was not worth that price. I had gotten a buffalo chicken wrap. Only choice of wraps were wheat or rye. Wrap was very small for the $9 price tag. Cheese fries were very good. Asked for Sprite to drink and got Powerade instead. Most likely will not come back here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Pizza like any other”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The pizza was good but not what I expected from a Jersey Boardwalk seeing as how I have always had memorable, delicious, better than good pizza on Jersey boardwalks but this place is just okay if you're grabbing a slice. Their menu for eating other things looked pretty good though, they had a pretty decent selection but unfortunately I only sat for 5 min to eat a slice of pizza and it wasn't that great but don't get me wrong, it wasn't TERRIBLE but it wasn't something I'd go back for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice place good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Went here after checking into our hotel and was hungry. Good location to where we stayed, good food and nice place. I had the lobster shrimp roll with a plum margarita on the rocks was good and price wasnt to bad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jumbo's also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Jumbo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumbo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.