We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It isn't pasty white” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mack's Pizza

Mack's Pizza
4200 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260-5438
(609) 729-0244
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 126 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It isn't pasty white”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Maybe not the best pizza ever but it wasn't all pasty white like most boardwalk pizza so not a bad spot to grab lunch.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    13
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never go to Wildwood without it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

THE best pizza on the entire East Coast Corridor. Even the pizza in the town that I live in doesn't measure up.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Blah”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

While on vacation I was craving boardwalk pizza. Usually one of the best things you can get. So as we were walking found Macks. They have more then 1 location on the boardwalk, we stopped at the one further north. Got seated right away. (You can sit at the bar, or in the back with the ac) Waited a while for the pizza. Was thin and greasy. Almost $16 for a plain pie. Sodas are small, no refills. I was so disappointed! I didn't care for it at all. I loaded it with salt, pepper, and garlic. No parmesan cheese on the tables. Place looked a little dingy. Didn't even have that "pizza" smell. Wish I would have walked another block or so. There were more pizza places that looked better with beautiful pies on display.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go Mack's!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Everytime I went pass I had to have a slice of pie!!! OMG I was hooked all weekend...I'll see you soon MACK

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great pizza! alittle pricey and long wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

pizza is great but $15.75 for a plain pizza!! very expensive. i waited along time to get pizza i ordered.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mack's Pizza also viewed

 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Mack's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mack's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.