We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfasts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Cafe

Key West Cafe
4701 Pacific Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4520
609-522-5006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 134 restaurants in Wildwood
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Breakfasts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent food, great prices and friendly staff. Also, open year-round. We had the pork-roll omelet and the sweet potato hotcakes. Both were VERY tasty!! Prices were very reasonable too, especially with the $2.22 weekday special.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    150
    27
    22
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“2.22”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a small mom and pop type diner. The food here was good. I got the $2.22, which comes with 2 pices of bacon, 2 eggs, and 2 pancakes. The bacon seemed to be of better quality along with real eggs. The pancakes seemed to have a better taste than the more expensive Uncle Bill's which is next door. The only thing that you need to do purchase a drink. All in all the meal was under $5.00 which is a steal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A refreshing step back in time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

An easy, friendly, neighborhood cafe! (Like the old days) The food was very good and the coffee was endless. My hubby had a breakfast sandwich and I had a delicious omlett. The bacon was tasty and cooked to perfection, the fruit was fresh and they even served grits! Yum! Felt at home with the friendly staff! Will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My Memorial Day Breakfast was the best. I had a spinach & mushroom omlette that was to die for! The portion was bigger than I could eat. I like the fact that I could have subsituted potatoes for fruit. I highly recommend this cafe.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast is very good. they give you big portions. I've been the other restaurants in Wildwood and you get double the size meals here at a great value. If you are looking for fancy; not here, laid back atmosphere, great service and a bottom pit of coffee.. must try!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Cafe also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Key West Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.