We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Uncle Bill's Pancake House

Uncle Bill's Pancake House
4601 Pacific Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4643 (Formerly UNCLE Bill's Pancake House)
609-729-7557
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 126 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Laval, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice breakfast restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Ate breakfast with family, liked the dollar pancakes, however the Dishes are so big we could share them. Service was good with a Nice smile. Would go back again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    73
    33
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Uncle Bill's has good food but I think they are overpriced and I don't like that it is cash only. Service is usually good. Won't return though.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My family and I come here for breakfast quite often. Uncle Bill's pancake house is my favorite place for breakfast. Their daily special pancakes always are delicious.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good place for Pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great Breakfast Spot! Best of all for picky me was the Buckwheat Pancakes, Yes, A healthy pancake!! Nice location and great place to take the family for a good breakfast before the beach.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great brunch for a family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was our favorite brunch spot in Wildwood.

The service was quick and friendly and were great with accommodating young kids.

If you don't like pancakes or French toast, you should probably head elsewhere as the majority of the menu centers around this. My kids were in heaven but I was hesitant. I ended up getting the potato pancakes and they were excellent. My husband loved the brunch so much he wanted to come back every day we were there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Bill's Pancake House also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Uncle Bill's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncle Bill's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.