We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta Go To Bills” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Uncle Bill's Pancake House

Uncle Bill's Pancake House
4601 Pacific Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4643 (Formerly UNCLE Bill's Pancake House)
609-729-7557
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 136 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Florence, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Gotta Go To Bills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Wow the Jersey Shore legend does not let you down. Those who frequent Cape May or the Wildwoods all know about Uncle Bills. You cant leave hungry, and you won't go broke eating here. Food is always good, and the service has never let me down. 7 years and counting, have not had one bad visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    70
    32
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced, Low Quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I recently went to uncle Bills and paid $7.75 for three strawberry pancakes. I thought that for frozen strawberries and the run of the mill pancakes this place is way over priced. The only good thing that I could say was that I was with a group of 30 people who all went at the same time, the food came out quickly. There are better quality, and cheaper places down the road.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“One enjoyable breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My breakfast was blueberry buttermilk pancakes, which were vevy large. Was promptly seated, as the was just after 7:00, the opening time. Very good & filling. Uncle Bill's does not accept credit or debit cards. Only breakfast and a light lunch is served. For parking, two lots are avialable. One small lot off Pacific Avenue, with a larger one off Burk Street. If I am in Wildwood in the future, I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Jack L., Syracuse, New York.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Lakes, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Pancakes are Pancakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Uncle Bill has a lot of different pancakes, that most places don't offer, service is fast and the waiters and waitress's are very friendly. The down side is they don't take credit cards, why? In this day and age who doesn't take credit cards. So if you go there make sure you have CASH on you. They do have a ATM machine which they make money on every time it's used. I would not recommend Uncle Bill's at this time. Start taking credit and Debit cards that cost 1.5% instead of making 1 or 2 dollars on each ATM transaction.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic blueberry pancakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

and everything else. The décor is a little old but the food was great. The staff was also very nice but they were rushing around in a packed place. Most of us had pancakes but the omelets were also very good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Bill's Pancake House also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Uncle Bill's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncle Bill's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.