We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like breakfast, this is the place to go!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Uncle Bill's Pancake House

Uncle Bill's Pancake House
4601 Pacific Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4643 (Formerly UNCLE Bill's Pancake House)
609-729-7557
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 127 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If you like breakfast, this is the place to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Excellent array of breakfast entrees and there is not a long wait for food or service. It is a little pricey though ($60 for a party of 5) and they only accept cash. Most vacation places are pricey, whether it's food, liquor , or entertainment. We have to have Uncle Bill's at least twice when we go on vacation.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    73
    33
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
1 review
“great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

great breakfast served quickly and accurately. very friendly service and atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonia, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“GREAT PANCAKES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I went to UNCLE Bill's Pancake House for breakfast with 7 person party the service was a little confused but we received our food eventually not too long of a wait.The food was very good the pancakes are worth the trip.The food is all sold ala carte and they charge each item separatly so the bill really adds up.... it is expensive for breakfast

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We were pleased with our meal here. The coffee was so good, I had to buy a pound to take home. Try the muffins, which they grill. Pancakes were tasty. I tried the corn pancakes. Prices were about par for the shore. A little more expensive than at home but that is usually expected. We will go back again

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

The food was outstanding and the service very good. The atmosphere lacked a little and as with most places at the shore it's over priced but when on vacation well worth it.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Bill's Pancake House also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Uncle Bill's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncle Bill's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.