We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pie!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo's Pizza

Angelo's Pizza
4314 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260-5439
609-729-9319
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 126 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Phillipsburg, NJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Pie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Love Johnny's Pizza! (He owns Angelos) He's a great guy, and makes a great pie! We always go to Angelos for a pie or two when we are in Wildwood!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

good size slices for a pizza joint! I usually get a whole pizza because I'm with a group but the sauce is good it's not too acidic like some of them.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Excellent stromboli's, pizza, and zepploes to name a few things! Owner is very nice and they are funny! They liked my younger brothers angry beavers t-shirt and we all ended up all talking about the old days with arcades and so forth! I would recommend this place to anyone! Excellent food!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora,Ontario
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Pizza on the Boardwalk,Staff was very friendly,accommodating to our request.Neat little restaurant with a lot sports posters on the walls.Pizza was excellent/Value was great and right off the Beach.They make pizza your way and children loved jersey pizza from this establishment.The one thing that was not good about this restaurant bathroom needs to be updated.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Sicilian Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were getting tired of walking the boardwalk in Wildwood and looked at each pizza stand to find one that appealed. Finally found Angelo's with the owner making fresh pizza in front of our eyes. Although not fancy the food was real good and delighted our hungry crowd. Plenty of room for 6 of us to eat and the Sicilian pie was plenty for 6 of us. Pick up some fried dough for desert as you walk the boardwalk back to your car or motel. Its the real deal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's Pizza also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Angelo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.